Andrea Blaz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Life is what you make of it

ABOUT ME

I am a little person in this big world!
I am spontaneous, cheerful and natural, sometimes kind of offbeat. I am a musician , it gives peace to my soul, connection with myself and calmness. I also love the art in any kind of expression. I also love and respect nature so much. I like to go to the mountain or walk on the beach for hours.
I like animals, plants and natural things,it is my therapy, wherever and whenever I am in contact with nature I feel better.

I try to overcome the obstacles and learn about life experiences, trying to see the positive side of what happened.

I like pretty much all kind of sports, especially outdoors ones. I try to be fit in order to be healthy and take care of myself. I just love to move! Sometimes I go running or swimming, which makes me feel fresh and relaxed afterwards. I would also like to learn volleyball

I am also interested in music therapy, I would like to make projects to bring music and culture to excluded people of society or anyone who wants to learn it and is not able to do it. I am teacher, and I enjoy teaching as I learn a lot about others, especially much more about myself. It is very enriching and helps to become a better person. I like to enroll in projects whenever I can .
I am a member of a student association which organises exchanges, conferences and forums around Europe. I like to go to European projects or international ones, because I love meeting people from all over the world and I believe we, as young people, can make changes through little actions and have a great impact in society

I like travelling in old trains and stick my head out of the window, reading, contemporary art museums, taking photos, especially when I'm alone, not feeling that sort of hurry when you are with more people.
People say about me that I am a person who needs to take her own time to do things, I feel like I have different time lapses in respect with other people!

I can be both serious and very fun when it is the right time for each thing, I am both chill and a party lover non- stop. I do not mind dancing, singing, whatever.
I am enthusiastic and try to enjoy the moment as much as I can with the people I am, and try to contagiate this feeling!

PHILOSOPHY

There are only two days in the year that nothing can be fone- One is called yesterday and the other is called tomorrow, so today is the right day to love, believe, do an mostly live... DL

"Todos somos genios. Pero, si juzgas a un pez por su habilidad para escalar un árbol, pasará oda su vida pensando que es estúpido". Albert Einstein

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I cannot host anyone for the moment, but I am more than willing to show you my city, Madrid, give you information,help you in whatever you need, a relaxing plan as having a beer with tapas, or a dynamic one as going out to party, ¡ fiesta ! I believe Madrid is the disco of Europe and has much nightlife

Interests

I absolutely believe in Karma, pay it forward. I like Philosophy, especially Indian, and I am keen on Psychology, I think we have so much power in our brain, but I still do not understand how complicated we are
After studying a subject of sciences with a great teacher, I become much more interested in it and I think the future is in metaphysics, which is very close to the last atomic theory, for mental issues which are the hardest ones, and enigmas we cannot solve yet

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • singing
  • contemporary art
  • dancing
  • beer
  • running
  • nightlife
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • psychology
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is another language and a pure thing on Earth to feel in contact with yourself and somehow the universe.
I live around music because it is my career. I pretty much listen to any kind: classical, indie rock, chill out, electronic or dubstep, balkan, tangos, reggae, experimental, irish, cuban, latin rhymes, jazz, songwriters, classic flamenco or traditional music from any country.
I love to listen to music daydreaming, remembering moments

Momo; Siddharta; La Buena Suerte; Los renglones torcidos de Dios

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Camino de Santiago

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning from other people and cultures...For me it is very important the mutual understanding of people from different backgrounds for creating a better society and being more respectful with others.
I do believe that learning is the way to make us grow as a person and I don't want to stop learning til the last day of my life

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Costa Rica, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Poland, Serbia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!