Andrea Faccini's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • International Export-Import Operator
  • Sepecialisation in foreign languages at University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To better myself and make this life a wonderful experience

PHILOSOPHY

My life is all about communication, be it on another language, through my music or my stories. I want to reach out to the world and the world to reach out to me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I always felt the need to be in touch with people. I like to hear their stories, I like to make friends. Also, I studied foreign languages and like to practice them. When I was told about Couchsurfing, it seemed to me the right place to be, both from a human and a professional point of view.

I was right :)

Interests

My main interests are: Music, especially Rock and Metal but I'm open to other genres. Books, especially Sci-fi. Viedogames, same as literaure; still, everything that triggers my curiosity interests me!

  • writing
  • books
  • music
  • guitar
  • drums
  • computer science
  • languages
  • physics
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: I like a good movie, be it Fritz Lang's 1927 Metropolis or present day's Interstellar.
Music: Holy Shire (my former Band), plus basically everything that goes from late 60's blues rock to present day heavy metal, exception made for the most extreme genres. I'm also open to other genres from electronics to classical music, it just has to make me feel something.
Books: Poul Anderson-The Boat of a Million Years, George Orwell-1984, Walter Scott-Ivanhoe, J.R.R. Tolkien-The Lord of the Rings, Isaac Asimov-The Foundation series; many writers that would be worth quoting...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Recording two studio album and shooting 5 videoclips was amazing to me.
As a traveller I've been touring Europe and I still have so much to see!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: English, German, Freanch and Electric Guitar.
Learn: Electric Guitar, Drums, Physics, Photoshop and computer science in general.

What I Can Share with Hosts

With a host i would be glad to share everything a good guest is supposed to share: from the most basic things such as time and costs, a lot of courtesy and respect, and other aspects of my human and professional sides. Also a lot of music and funny days and evenings!

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.

My Groups