Logo orange

Andrea Halastikova

New York, New York, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Education and Event Management
  • Master Degree in Teaching - English ...
  • From Hrustin, Slovakia
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel the world, contribute to the world, know the world.

ABOUT ME

I love world, life, people, fun, books, travel, cultures...

I want to build a school in India, learn salsa in Argentina, see the sunset in Cape Town, ski in French Alps...but that is just a beginning :)

Meeting inspiring people gives me life energy. I fight for what I believe in and respect different opinions. Sometimes I think my mind will explode because I think too much :)

PHILOSOPHY

“Explore. Dream. Discover."

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am new here...but I believe that soon I will be professional couchsurfer..I would like to be a guest as well as a host...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

none so far...hope it will change soon...

Interests

travelling, skiing, history - especially 20th century, yoga - I still consider myself as beginner, discussions, cultures, reading - from Exupery, Forbes to blogs, social activities...

Music, Movies & Books

Well, it is difficult to choose...but here it goes :)
Books - Little Prince (Exupery), The Catcher in the Rye (Salinger), Quo Vadis (Sienkiewicz), The Alchemist (Coelho), Travel Books
Music - Mumford & Sons, Pink, U2, Guns N'Roses, Elvis Presley, Hindi songs
Movies - Forrest Gump, Life is beautiful, Dhobi Ghat, The Lion King, The Bucket List

One Amazing Thing I've Done

India - the whole country and culture is just awesome - Himalayas hill stations, Varanasi, Camel safari in Rajasthan, riding elephants in Jaipur, boating on Ganges, partying in Goa, wondering around Delhi, Diwali, Holi, Indian wedding, jewellry, saree, hindi songs, bollywood movies,....so much more...

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn everything and I can teach you Slovak, English, ski, history...or something else that I happen to know about :) I can share experience and contacts.

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, India, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

India, Slovakia, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile