Andrea Karan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Serbo-Croatian; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Graduate economist
  • From Belgrade, Serbia
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live and learn through diversity. To explore and discover. To be happy.

ABOUT ME

-Communicative, funny, love travelings and meeting new places and cultures, dog-lover, positive and open-minded
-in free time I hang out with my friends in the bars/clubs, have long promenades by the river, or do the rollerblading; sometimes we get in the car and travel nearby
-in non-free time I am in the office doing my job as a market research assistant and I love it

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy every precious second of your life doing what makes your heart beat faster. Be nice and kind to other people, animals and nature.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I recently made a profile on CS, but I hosted hundreds of times people I don't know. Those were friends of my friends or people (having CS profiles) who tried to find a place to accommodate. My friends recommended me to them. Finally, I made my own CS account to shorten the process. It is a unique experience to get in contact with new people, especially if they are of different backgrounds. Living through diversity is my philosophy.
Unfortunately, I had never a chance to be hosted by somebody from CS community. Soon it will change

Interests

Gym, roller-blading, travelling, reading, long walkings in confortable shoes, dancing,music, swimming, languages

  • animals
  • dogs
  • culture
  • dancing
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • languages
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Moulin Rouge, Shuttered island
Music: pop, latino, r'n'b, reggaeton, commercial house, hip-hop, classical
Books: I particularly like misteries and thrillers. Harlan Coben is one of my favorite writers.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I visited a lot of places in Europe. There are some I would remember for all my life: crazy parties in Catania, laughing in magnificent Istanbul, swimming in the most amazingly turquoise see in Zakynthos, climbing the Eiffel Tower, exploring gorgeous Barcelona... but one of the most incredible sites I would recommend is a small town in French Riviera-EZE-VILLAGE. Instead of taking bus to reach the hill where it is located, you should have a trekking following the path. The adventure is guaranteed. When you reach the town, you will fall in love in small streets, houses, restaurants, souvenir shops and exotic gardens full of interesting species of cacti. Sitting among them, you have the most perfect view on the sea and hills in the French Riviera.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn about the place you are coming from, your customs, culture and cuisine. I could teach you a bit of French, show you my Belgrade, tell about my experiences abroad, as well as to present the culture of Serbia.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Romania, Serbia

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups