Photos de Andrea AEgisdóttir

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a about 2 months

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Andrea. L'inscription est gratuite !


  • 9 Références 1 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English, Icelandic; learning Chinese, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Membre depuis 2010
  • Project manager for a Danish company based in China
  • BA in Business related Chinese studies
  • De Reykjavik
  • Profil renseigné à 95 %

À propos de moi




My name is Andrea Líf and i am 29 years old. I love snowboarding, traveling, music and just taking it easy with friends and family.

In 2010 I travelled through South America for 5 months with my friend. After Graduating High School I felt I had to see it all and a little over a month after graduation I was outa there! I truly got the travel bug now and never want to get rid of it.

After spending one year at home I decided that Asia would be my next destination. In September 2011 I started travelling in China and after 2 months of travelling I just knew I needed to learn chinese. All in all I spent about a year and a half in China, mostly in Hainan province.
Then in January 2013 I had had enough of studying for a while so I bought a new backpack and flew from China to Singapore to start a new adventure. This time around I traveled in South East Asia for a bit over 3 months before I returned home to Iceland.

My goal in life is to to see the world, do new things and meet new people and I feel like I have had a good start of making that goal:D


"Don´t regret what you did. Regret what you didn´t do"

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing


I couchsurfed alot in South America and when I get my own appartment I will give back what I recieved there but untill then I will do my best to show people around.


- I have couchsurfed at these places:
Jayme in Rio De Janeiro/Brazil
Tom in Sao Paulo/Brazil
Alvaro in Montevideo/Uruguay
Fernando in Mendoza/Argentina
Leandro in Mendoza/Argentina
Andrés in Santiago/Chile
Tomás in Santiago/Chile
Juan Carlos in Cusco/Peru
Magno in Lima/Peru
Sabrina in Beijing/China

- I have met these people for drinks:
Facundo and Federico in Buenos Aires/Argentina
Kara Thordarson (from Canada) in Reykjavík
Diane Bolme (from USA) in Reykjavík
Ben (from alsyria) in Beijing
Ran Xu (from Shanghai) in Shanghai

- I have hosted these people
Dmitry from Russia

- I met these people and/or traveled with them:
Diego from Bogota/Colombia
Megan from Australia
Monique from Australia
Chresten from Denmark
Jillian from USA
Lauren from USA
Jessica from USA
Daniel Bechar from Israel
Or Pines from Israel

Centres d'intérêt

First of all I love traveling, music and having fun. I listen to all kinds of music, love learning about other cultures, talking, meeting new people and seeing new things/places.
I LOVE snowboarding(and would sure like to learn how to surf), watching good movies, reading good books, eating good food (and making it although I dont do much of that) and mostly... I like having fun and living life!

  • books
  • dining
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • backpacking
  • snowboarding

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

Mostly I like mistery novels I listen to all types of music and love watching good movies

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

Volanteer in Parral, Chile after the earthquake in 2009. I met so many people and had the best time of my life while helping to build new homes for those in need!

Pays que j'ai visités

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, North Korea, Peru, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

China, Iceland, India, United States

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Andrea. L'inscription est gratuite !