Andreas Lauer's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andreas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 101 references 91 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, German, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Portuguese
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Optimist
  • Master of Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"No hay extraños, solo amigos que aún no he conocido"
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

- Travel and enjoy it as much as possible with least environmental impacts as possible.
- Learn new cultures and create friendships around the globe.
- Especially travelling solo I enjoy it as a possibility to connect to other soul mates.
- I heard from a friend about doing CS and I liked the idea of knowing more and more about others.

As I am vegan and an ecologist and I try to live a life as sustainable and respectful of nature and the environment as possible, I can't stand flying travelers.
Especially those who fly short distances just to come for a couple of days.
If you travel by plane, please don't bother me with a request.
Guests who are more welcome are cyclists, people who hitchhike or come by bus or train.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet and get to know my fellow occupiers of this planet! And it is a big honor for me to be one of them! Couchsurfing gives me the opportunity to meet the most adventurous, interesting and world-open ones of them. I am so thankful for that.

My philosophy for traveling is being a traveler, not just a tourist. I think CS helps to keep it this way. Also couchsurfing for me is not just a place where you can find someone to stay with for free. Yes, it helps to keep costs down and that's awesome. But mostly I take it as an incredibly amazing idea of meeting new people from all over the world. So far I met quite a lot. I host people, people host me or I just meet up with people from CS. I believe it helps to trust each other, stay close and just be cool kids. Isn't it awesome ? :)

Since I've been traveling quite a lot, lived in different countries and am just interested in different cultures, I really enjoy and appreciate the idea of couchsurfing.
This is not about free accommodation, but its about hospitality and culture exchange. The most important thing is value of couchsurfing and friendship.
I am very happy everytime I can help other people!!!

Interests

I'm very excited (or better to say too much excited) about traveling, nature, exploring new things, places and people, literature, art, cinema, photography, sports, cooking, music and all kinds of festivals.
I am veeeeery sportive, so if I host you, please dont be mad if I go cycling or swimming or running or whatever and not spending all days with you! (Its a kind of addiction I have to satisfy..)

  • cooking
  • vegan
  • running
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • camping
  • sports
  • swimming
  • beaches
  • football
  • climbing
  • foodsharing
  • saving the world
  • fridaysforfuture

Music, Movies, and Books

Die toten Hosen, Green Day, Ska-P, Broilers, Madsen, Montreal, WIZO, Rammstein, Casper, Guns n' Roses, AC/DC, Iron Maiden, Metallica, Nightwish, Billy Joel, Offspring, Sum 41
Oques Grasses, Nativa, La Raiz, Boikot,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Driving with the motorbike to Turkey (3x) and to Morocco
Winning the Bierathlon Berlsche fife times in succession :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

In Germany:
A clean and tidy home in a small german village which won a competition called 'our village has future'.
Also we have the smallest brewery in Germany and if you ask early I can maybe organize that you can brew beer with us.

In Spain:
A clean and tidy home next to the beach, company for any sports activity :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, England, France, Greece, Haiti, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Laos, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Spain, Thailand, Uganda, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Andreas’s full profile.

My Groups