Andreas Herrmann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andreas’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Waldkraiburg, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me


I studied electrical engineering at the Technical University in Munich (TUM) and did my diploma thesis at Infineon in Villach until the mid of June 2012. I did a backpacking trip in South America in July 2012 and the following month I did a trip with my Motorbike from Germany to Spain. Since September 2012 I am working as a research assistant at the TUM.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I heard from Rodolfo about the website. I only knew couchsurfing from hearsay before.


Until now I have just a few experiences with couchsurfing. But every single experience was good!


I am interested in many kinds of sports. Namely that are diving, freediving, inline hockey, ice hockey, climbing, tennis, badminton and mountainbiking.
A former main hobby was driving with RC cars over several years. But at the moment doing sports is more fun and thats why I abandon this hobby.
A former hobby was gambling at the computer, too. But with the time it looses in interest, but at least the interest in computer in general still exists.

  • concerts
  • cars
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • soccer
  • hockey
  • tennis
  • table tennis
  • badminton
  • engineering

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Chile, Czech Republic, Egypt, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Andreas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups