Fotos de Jason & Jackie

Verificado parcialmente

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Quiere conocer gente

  • Última conexión hace 9 months

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Jason & Jackie. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 6 Recomendacións 2 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Miembro desde 2011
  • Dance Instructor, Student, Activist, Plant-Based Health C...
  • Some college
  • De Minneapolis, MN, USA
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

To spread awareness about sustainability, non-violent consumerism and connect with like-minded people

ABOUT ME

My partner (Jackie) and I were born and raised in Minneapolis, MN. I teach ballroom dancing, cater part-time for vegan restaurants, play music, practice capoeira, gymnastics, yoga, and vipassana meditation, and am studying nutrition and theoretical physics. Jackie graduated with a double major in Criminal Justice and Psychology, and a minor in Sociology and Spanish, loves photography, dancing, yoga, and running/biking. My partner and I are both longtime committed vegans, which is a bonus as we can make great delicious vegan and raw vegan cuisine, if you're looking to lose some weight, get in better shape, or just experiment with a new lifestyle while couchsurfing with us.

PHILOSOPHY

Love life, it's about the journey not the destination.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

By spreading awareness and volunteering for CouchSurf.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first experience has been fantastic. I couchsurfed in San Francisco with Kelly and she's been an amazing host. We went salsa dancing and biked around SF. Definitely one of my favorite cities to explore. On March 23rd, 2011 I attended my first CS gathering and got to meet some amazing people. The CS community is filled with so many wonderful inspiring individuals. I'm looking forward to traveling via couchsurfing and hosting in the future. :)

Intereses

Dancing, singing, yoga, capoeira, playing music, song-writing, poetry, reading, swimming, biking, running, traveling, science, philosophy, ethics

  • arts
  • writing
  • poetry
  • singing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • capoeira
  • ballroom dancing
  • ethics
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • running
  • meditation
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • cycling
  • martial arts
  • gymnastics
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • engineering
  • physics
  • psychology
  • science
  • sociology
  • volunteering

Música, películas y libros

I like pretty much all types of music, especially jazz, funk, and classical music. Currently reading Vegan Bodybuilding by Robert Cheeke, The Singularity Is Near by Ray Kurzweil, and the Cancer Stage of Capitalism by John McMurtry

Algo increíble que he hecho

Completing a 10-Day vipassana course, eating 65 spotty bananas in one day

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I teach ballroom dancing, tennis, yoga, guitar, and piano. I'd like to learn more about engineering, construction, permaculture, and sustainable solutions to transition communities off of fossil fuels and onto renewable energy sources. I'd also like to study other dances, martial arts, and musical instruments and would love to share with others.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

At the moment, I do not have a place to host, but would love to meet up with fellow couchsurfers and share stories and adventures

Países que he visitado

France, Germany, Mexico, Thailand

Países en los que he vivido

United States

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Respaldar

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Jason & Jackie. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos