Andrei Paulau's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrei’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Basque, Catalan, Valencian, Polish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • Theoretical Chemistry
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Living mostly active lifestyle, but I can enjoy some lazy time as well.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am an outgoing person and love meeting new people. Since I've moved to a place where I could actually put a couch inside I figured it would be a good thing to host here.

Interests

Love meeting new people. Passionate about cycling and discovering new places while biking. Lately I spend a lot of time cooking. It is always satisfying to play the piano.

  • singing
  • cooking
  • piano
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • tennis
  • table tennis
  • languages
  • snooker
  • art
  • programming
  • saxophone

Music, Movies, and Books

Book authors: Ivan Bahrianyi, Heinrich Böll, Erich Maria Remarque, Daniel Keyes.

Movies: Mullholand Drive, Birdman, Boy and the World, Pulp Fiction, Memento, Whiplash, The Dark Knight, Lady Bird, 2001: A Space Odyssey.

Series: quite a lot (Mr. Robot, Dirk Gently, Black Mirror, Twin Peaks).

Music: Dizzie Gillespie, Charlie Parker, Benny Goodman, Charles Mingus, Miles Davis, John Coltrane, Dave Brubeck; Chłopcy kontra Basia, Odyn v Kanoe, Rosalie und Wanda, Ebri Knight, 5'Nizza, The Wild Reeds, Kasabian, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Evaline, Mgzavrebi, Franz Ferdinand, The Libertines, Huntza, Roba Estesa.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Got invited to a kind of a party at the Dutch embassy in Denmark :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I am always happy to improve my Polish and Catalan. And also looking forward to learn some Georgian. I can teach Ukrainian and some very basic piano and saxophone.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrei’s full profile.