Andrea Pettersson

Lund, Skane, Sweden

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • M.Sc. in Welfare Policies & Management. B.Sc. in Social Work
  • From Lund
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Enjoying life


I enjoy dancing, cooking, eating, drinking, talking, reading, hanging out with my friends, travelling, listening to music, going to concerts, biking, meeting new people, discovering new places, walking, smiling, joking, watching films, pub quizing..etc.

Social justice - a part of me.

Street art! Loving it! But also always keeping an eye on my surroundings to discover messages, signes, shapes that makes me smile and reflect.

Sometimes I'm quiet, sometimes I'm not. Sometimes I'm crazy, sometimes I'm calm. Sometimes I'm drunk on alcohol, sometimes I'm drunk on life.


Only those who do nothing make no mistakes

If you wait to do everything until you're sure it's right, you'll probably never do much of anything

There is nothing so stable as change

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I live in Lund - a city close to both Malmö and Copenhagen. If you are travelling through, or you are new in town, let me know. Lund is a small place but I'm always up for a beer or two...or three...


Great experience: wrote to David Espejo on CS when moving to Berlin. We met, had some beers, felt as if we had known each other since forever and since that first meeting I have a new awesome friend.


A lot of different stuff...see above

Music, Movies, and Books

A Streetcar Named of my favourite movies.

Communist Manifesto by Marx & Engels, The Open Veins of LatinAmerica by Galeano, Until I Find You by Irving....three of my favourite books.

Kool & The of my favourite bands.

Utan dina andetag (Kent) of my favourite songs.

Electro, 80's & 90' for dancing the night away.

Du hast (Rammstein) of my favourite songs when biking to university in the morning.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Speaking on various shows on community/educational radios in Paraguay

Moving to Paris when I turned 19

Seeing Mexico City from above at night...amazing

Reaching the Carribean favourite place on earth

Receiving a scholarship to do my Bachelor thesis at Universidad de la Habana

And the most amazing thing that not most people have acheived (be happy for that): dislocating both knees at the same time (when doing judo)!

Teach, Learn, Share

To bake and cook.
Open a beer bottle with a lighter.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cuba, France, Germany, Mexico, Paraguay, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups