Andres Camacho's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andres’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Technical Support Specialist
  • Unversity
  • From Heredia Province, Costa Rica
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I have been thought since i was a little child that you need to study and work and do so until you grow old and have a house and kids and a wife , and all that fairytale.

I have worked for quite a while to finally come to understand that life is not intended to be lived in one place or doing one single thing repeateadly until you die in 4 walls infront of a computer.

I believe that you have to go out there and take the opportunities in life, life is what we do while we wait for the final out come.

I am an outgoing person, very polite and respectful with others. I like to get to meet new people and new experiences, live outside the box. Live happy and free.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I found this to be a very interesting community. I would like to take part in it also to so that i can help visitors in Costa Rica with any arrangements and if possible to host them too.

I am also here because is a good way to get to know the local area as usually you do not know many people in the area you visit.

Interests

I like manythings . But the thing i like the most is to help out others in need, share and collect information. Teach people about the how the internet works and computers.

I like decorating outdoor spaces and also gardening and horticulture. I love animals and nature above all else.

My bicycle is like my everything I have been able to conquer the hardest mountains in my life , both physically and mentally. I found love.

I like hiking, cycling, sightseeing. I seldomly visit bars and nightclubs i personally do not like drinking (only beer) . I would rather go on a hike than to a bar if you ask me , or to the park to walk a dog and visit a new place.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • design
  • cooking
  • beer
  • walking
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • boxing
  • languages
  • tourism
  • sightseeing
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I listen to all music. except: Bachata, reggaeton, bolero, salsa, merengue... etc

I love Reggae and Rock. I listen to old school reggae and little new reggae. I like Powermetal and Heavymetal. I also listen to pop and other genres.

Books:
George Orwell 1984 and Animal Farm. The hobbit, lord of the rings.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

100 mile race in 9h28 minutes around an active volcano. Rincon de la Vieja Challenge. I have raced this one 3 times.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about:

Web design, computer security, Spanish, computer lessons, how to fix computers.

I can help you in Costa Rica:

Getting you where you need to ( i do not own a car but i can make sure you reach your destinations cheap and safe)
Local tour guide and translator
Get you a place to stay
Getting you all the necesities you need that you do not know where to get.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help you in your place by :

Cleaning , cooking, washing, walking the dogs, driving , cutting the lawn, planting a garden or vegtable garden. Any errand you need basically.

I can tell you about the amazing places to visit and hook you up with people here to travel locally and safely.

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Nicaragua, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Andres’s full profile. It’s free!