Logo orange

Andres Aristizabal

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia, Poland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andres's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Chinese, French, Italian, Polish, Russian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Doctor in Informatics and sports jou...
  • PhD in Computer Science
  • From Cali, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live life! just live it and enjoy!

ABOUT ME

I'm a Doctor in Informatics from the École Polytechnique, I'm also a journalist. I love to watch and play football and all sort of sports. I like to dance salsa, go out for a beer or a coffee with some friends, go to the cinema, museums etc. I also like to surf the web, chat and read.
I want to know new people and make friends from different places.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Great! Although I've just had one experience I can say that meeting new people from other countries is amazing. Making friends and learning so much from others is what life is worth living for.

Interests

Partying (dancing salsa, merengue rock and all sorts of rhythms), chatting, going out for a drink, play some sports, discuss about anything, go to museums, watch a movie.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Lock, Stock and two Smoking Barrels, Snatch, The Boondock Saints, Memento, Mulholland Drive
Music: Rock, salsa, merengue, pop, classic.
Books: Interview with History, one hundred years of solitude, Around the world in 80 days, In cold blood, Harry Potter

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Being at the Louvre museum when I was 11 years old and gazing open mouthed to Davide's Coronation of Napoleon.
Being at the Camp Nou.
Being at the Parc Güell.
Walking through the Red Square to Saint Basil's Cathedral.
Meeting and learning from people around the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach english, spanish, some french, about sports, culture, arts, computer science, movies.
I'm free too learn all sorts of things you never know enough about something even if you think you're an expert at that field.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Colombia, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Andres's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile