Logo orange

Andres's Groups

Andres Kowalczyk Sánchez

Tuxtla Gutierrez, Chiapas, Mexico

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andres's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 19 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Studying International Business
  • From Tuxtla Gutierrez, Chiapas. Méxicp
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hello!
I am Mexican, 23 years old,

I am from a city in Mexico called Tuxtla Gutierrez, Chiapas. I like playing tennis, going to the gym. When the music is nice, I like to dance. Salsa is my favorite. I love going to the movies, I think one of the best placers of life is too see a good movie.

I love running, I ran a half marathon last march and I am looking for more :)

In summer of 2010 and the next one in 2011, I had the chance to go to Alberta, Canada, for 2 months of tree planting. It was a wonderful experience, where I knew many people, enjoying the nature around me, and most important off all, starting to know that you don’t need many things to be happy. It was a very nice experience and for sure I would like to do it again. Last year I had a bear 20 mts. away from me, it stole my backpack with all my food! haha.

Naturally, I am lover of Mexican food, and I know too cook that delicious kind of food; I think we can have some Mexican dinners some day!

I had an amazing time in Berlin, living there from one year.

PHILOSOPHY

"You don't know what you have until you go living to other country"

"Si no despego no vuelo, y si no vuelo no hay rumbo que discutir"

"Un tequila por cada duda..."

"La mente es el límite..."

"Lo imposible es el fantasma de los tímidos y el refugio de los cobardes". N. Bonaparte

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to travel to new places and now the local things from locals... they are the one who knows the very esencial soul of the city, what dosen't come in the tourist tour gide.

trying to know something new everyday!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I stayed in September with a nice guy in Nürnberg, that experience was very nice, so I would make it again. Now I want to make a trip trough Italy and use couch surfing!

I had a wonderful experience in Italy, I was hosted in Milan, Torino, Padua, La Spezia and Rome for wonderful people and wonderful hosts! since that time I changed my couchsurfing address from Mexico to Berlin, so I could feel the hosting experience.

Hosted Tomas in Berlin, nice guy from Lituania, we walked and and drunk a lot around the city! haha

Interests

My interest are traveling and know nice people... making friends... I like to work hard! going to the movies is my hobby. Naturally I love Mexican food!! (and I know how to do make it too :)

Music, Movies & Books

Joaquin Sabina, Zoe, Queen, Avantasia, Frank Sinatra, Maria Callas, Cold Play, ABBA, Mireille Mathieu, Bee Gees, Calle 13, Enya, Kenny Rogers, Luis Cobos, Michael Jackson, Pet Shop Boys, more...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

In the 2010 and 2011 summer I went to plant trees into canadian forests. In 2011, while I was working, I had a bear experience, I saw it 20 mts aways from me! then he went out, but he returned to take the rest of my food... with my hole backpack!! We had to enter into the forest to search for the backpack!! haha at the end we founded, with out food, but in good conditions :)

Now, living in Berlin definitely changed my life!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love food and I want to learn how to make all kind of foods!!

something about my state (Chiapas) in Mexico, see this wonderfulle videos:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ror3hepR4HQ

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dOMjAJYzlhI

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Germany, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Andres's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile