Andrew A.'s Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Writer
  • University of Arizona
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there! I'm Andrew. Couchsurfing (and travel in general) opened up my world, and I'm currently hosting in an effort to give back some of that goodness.

My partner, Emmi, and I are currently living in Downtown Flagstaff. Being creative with colorful, wholesome, vegan food is one of our passions. We would love to cook with you and share a meal. Please mention your favorite food/meal/recipe in your message. Our hope is that you’ll be up for contributing a side dish to a fun vegan dinner :)

Most of our time is spent on physical fitness, reading, writing, cooking, and playing outdoors. We are early to bed and early to rise.

***

I work as a freelance writer. I love hiking and the outdoors, playing and appreciating music, reading, writing, and cooking.

I have traveled extensively around the U.S., learning about alternative ways of living. I have volunteered through WorkAway with a variety of families and organizations, and I can't emphasize enough how wonderful the experience was.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My couchsurfing hosts helped me along my travels and provided lasting memories and friendships. I want to give that same support to other travelers.

Interests

  • writing
  • photography
  • fitness
  • live music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • hiking
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

Books:
I enjoy teaching myself new skills and opening my mind to new perspectives on the world, so I've been diving into non-fiction books about nature, gardening, food, spirituality, and more. I love some good fiction as well...

Music:
I love it all.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in the jungles of Maui.

Teach, Learn, Share

We are competent in the kitchen and enjoy sharing dinner with good people. Let's collaborate on a meal!

Emmi is an Aquatic Biologist and a Geological Tour Guide at the Grand Canyon — let's talk some science!

I can teach and share music - especially guitar and piano. Let's jam!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, music, conversation, positive outlooks.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile.