Andrew Sharkey's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Management and technology Consultant
  • University of Florida
  • From TX, USA
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here because I like the idea of a helping others; even if it's simply letting someone crash on my couch and save a few hundred bucks per night compared to downtown hotel pricing.

Interests

I love the outdoors, being active, and meeting interesting people everywhere I go! Most of all, I love learning and sharing that knowledge with others. My hobbies include: playing recreational soccer, guitar/ukulele and a few other instruments (although i'm not great), kiteboarding/snowboarding, scuba, traveling, working with animals, and leading environmental and church volunteer groups on the weekends.

  • animals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • soccer
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I used to be a Dance instructor, so I love many types of music! But Latin rhythms (especially salsa), and any pre-2000 era songs are my favorite.

My family raised me in a movie-watching environment, and I tend to remember most of what i've seen. My favorite book is probably Ender's Game or the Alchemist.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking, high quality dance lessons, a bottle of wine/liquor, or even just good conversation and a movie or activity buddy!

Countries I’ve Visited

Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ireland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile. It’s free!