andrew sloka's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see andrew’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Polish, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • University - Bio-medicine
  • From Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District, Luxembourg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Lover of travel, cultures and all the experiences that go along with meeting all the great people of the world.
Currently im a property developer and professional poker player but have fallen out of love with it. Recently I started a little business making furniture and lighting out of reclaimed wood which I'm really enjoying (IG - @slokarichmonddesign if you're curious). If anyone comes to stay I'm more than happy for you to have a go and make something in the workshop.

Studied bio medicine at university and am super interested in the sciences. Enjoy intellectual conversations and like to hear different people's perspectives on things. I'd also just as happily talk rubbish about sports.

Main hobbies are Thai boxing which I've done for 15 years and had a few amateur fights and love surfing and snow boarding. Also really into yoga at the minute.

Play a lot of piano and a little guitar and i write my own compositions and songs.

Stay safe peeps!

Disclaimer: I won't accept people that have put no effort into their requests to stay or haven't read my my profile.
If your English isn't very strong just include the word crumpets in your message somewhere:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet interesting people and to generally help someone out

Interests

  • traveling
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • thai boxing

Music, Movies, and Books

Play piano bit of guitar and write.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Camped for a week in Norway when it was -15 to see the northen lights.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, drink and good company.

Join Couchsurfing to see andrew’s full profile.