Fotos de Andrew Pasley

Verificado parcialmente

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace 2 months

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Andrew. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 7 Recomendacións 2 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Portuguese, Serbo-Croatian
  • 27, Male
  • Miembro desde 2011
  • Student
  • Honours Degree
  • De Auckland, New Zealand
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

Shifting from one era to the next and looking to equip myself as well as possible before I go on

ABOUT ME

I am a social psychologist who specializes in social inequality. I research sexuality, racism, sexism, attitudes towards animals (speciesism), and various other group injustices. I have been vegan since 2009 and love cooking, playing music, being with friends, writing, painting, researching, reading, philosophizing, and just trying to make the best of life.

PHILOSOPHY

A good friend and I once had a discussion about Homer's Odyssey and how, rather than just a tale of adventure of a man trying to get back to his father, it is an analogy for enduring trials in search of the lessons you need to learn to grow and deal with the world. The parent you find is in fact a matured version of yourself who will hopefully be equipped with the skills to guide you through the next phase of your life. I am on that journey to find myself

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surfing and Hosting (when possible)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I spent 6 months in Europe in 2011 and appreciated all the help I got along the way from couchsurfers. I then hosted throughout 2012 and met some lovely people through that. Couchsurfing was also useful in 2013, when I did a research tour around the USA, Brazil, and Europe. I have been living in and travelling around Brazil since July this year. Now I am settling down again, at least for a while, and am looking to host, if possible. I am hoping I will be able to host when I move to New York later this year too.

Intereses

psychology, people, animals, nature, music, (good) film, culture, science, comics, dancing, philosophy, writing, poetry, reading and more...I can fill in the blanks when we meet

  • animals
  • culture
  • humanities
  • writing
  • poetry
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • partying
  • comics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • jazz
  • surfing
  • history
  • psychology
  • science
  • tourism
  • mountains

Música, películas y libros

Movies - A Single Man, Sylvia, The Hours, The Matrix, Inception, Amelie, Studio Ghibli, Persepolis, Waltz with Bashir, etc etc
Music - Radiohead, QotSA, Jose Gonzalez, Fat Freddy's Drop, The Front Lawn, Liam Finn, The Veils, Feist, Antony and the Johnsons, Jeff Buckley, Debussy, Hendrix, etc etc
Books - A Room of One's Own, The History of Sexuality, God of Small Things, Purple Hibiscus, V for Vendetta, Little Brother, etc etc

Algo increíble que he hecho

There is just so much - the Canyon Swing in NZ, Croatia - ALL of it, partying in Belgrade, the botanic Gardens in Berlin or Oxford, the craze of São Paulo, vegan superstores, jazz in NYC, the mountains in Colorado, the queer strip in Manchester, the history of Barcelona, the sex shops in Madrid, the artists and musicians and writers and plays and shows and festivals and the ambiance and excitement and thrill and craze and adventure and the people, OH the people!!! Almost enough to restore one's faith in humanity :p

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I have a double degree in English and Psychology and an Honours in psychology. I'm more than happy to share what I learnt there and elsewhere during my studies (classics, language, philosophy, etc) and my life experiences.

Países que he visitado

Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, New Caledonia, Singapore, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Brazil, Malaysia, New Zealand, Serbia

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Respaldar
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Insignia de pionero

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Andrew. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos