Andrew Dawe's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Mechanical engineer
  • University
  • From Calgary, AB Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel as much as I can and experience new cultures. Maybe have a little fun along the way... :)

ABOUT ME

I am an avid traveler that loves to experience new cultures. Meeting new people and seeing new things makes my clock tick. I love to get outside and stay active. Music is a huge part of my life and I get out to festivals on a regular basis during the summer.

PHILOSOPHY

I am a very open-minded person who is able to talk about nearly anything. I am an avid traveler who enjoys to meet new and interesting people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I really think Couchsurfing is a great tool to meet new people and experience new cultures.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have not yet actually slept on any couches but I have met some locals while traveling through Norway, Sweden, and Denmark. It was such a good experience.

Interests

Snowboarding, rock climbing, mountain biking, hiking, music, food, cars, motorcycles,travel, music festivals, burning man, and road trips.

  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • cars
  • music
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • road trips

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was so lucky to have the opportunity to scuba dive with two whale sharks. Our group just froze and watched as a mother and her calf curiously encircled us in poor visibility conditions underwater.

After the duo made a couple of laps around us the mother slowly starting coming towards me. At the last moment I leaned back to avoid a direct collision, and in doing so, laid my hand underneath her chin. The giant mammal didn't even flinch... I touched the momma from her chin to her tail. The regulator nearly fell out of my mouth to say the least... Wow.

Teach, Learn, Share

Right now I am learning Spanish. I am around 60 lessons in 60 days without missing even one!

Also learning to build a website and a few other things here and there. :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Great conversation and great company for now. Should be able to host in the near future as well.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Ghana, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nigeria, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups