Andy Chapman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Carpenter by trade, but doing life with people is my pass...
  • High School and Tertiary Qualification
  • From Castlemaine, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Taking my travel experiences home and making an ordinary day extraordinary!!

ABOUT ME

I'm a fun-loving Aussie that loves to travel, loves to meet new and interesting people. I love showing foreigners around my "neck of the woods" and hearing from them also. I am very laid back and easy-going, and just love being immersed in new and different cultures. I have time for everyone to share their own thoughts.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been hosted 4 or 5 times now on my travels, and have loved it! The best ones I have had are when I've been taken in as one of the family, done everything everyone else was doing, and have been given responsibilities of my own! Love that!

Interests

Culture, music, sports, socializing, nature, camping, hiking, 4x4ing.

  • culture
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sports
  • world cup
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Action movies with a message behind it I prefer. Fury, Rambo, Black Hawk Down, Braveheart. Anything different, a bit alternative in music. Alt. rock, indie pop, dance etc. I like REAL books! Books about humans, philosophy, asking the hard questions.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have seen the Northern Lights in Norway and watched Brazil play in the World Cup on Copacabana Beach!!

Teach, Learn, Share

A good chat about anything. I love making people laugh, but can have a serious side too. I guess it depends who I'm talking to ;). I am a great listener. I am a carpenter by trade, so can teach you some practical skills there! I can teach you "Aussie English" haha! I play a few musical instruments also, so can teach you that too!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Samoa, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Timor-Leste (East Timor), United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Andy’s full profile. It’s free!