Andrew Dilger's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 78% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile.


  • 22 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Teacher
  • Uni Degree- Bachelor of Human Movement (teaching).
  • From Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I had such a great time meeting locals when i was overseas, i want to meet more people and share what I can :)


Hi, names Andrew. Generally, quite energetic and love keeping active. More than happy for some downtime on the beach, camping, getting outside and chilling out. I have traveled around some places; USA, Europe, South America and UK (pretty standard Aussie response) and met such amazing people, i only wish to do the same for travellers coming to Tasmania, and make their experience as good as it can be.


Love life.
Be kind.
Be positive.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet like minded travellers and share and enjoy each other's stories, laughs and experiences. I believe the best parts of traveling are free so why not jump on a couch and live the high life!


Beach, Holidays, Fishing and Boating, Camping, Live music, Sport, Movies, Friends, Family, Beers and Nights out and of course Spontaneous adventures or
Missions :)

  • boating
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • fishing
  • camping
  • surfing
  • beaches
  • adventures
  • sport
  • waterfalls
  • spontaneity
  • missions

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently enjoying a lot of local gigs when they pop up, movies… well… I get distracted easily so if something grabs my attentions it’s doing a good job!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bought a V8 - G20 Van from Boston, USA, then drove from EAST to WEST dropping into so many places along the way. Trip of a Lifetime!! Another was my recent trip down the coast of Australia with one of the best people in the world! Best Australian trip I’ve done and good company is a must! Van tripping seems to be a bit of a thing… (but I don’t own one yet)

Teach, Learn, Share

Possibly a pick up from the airport depending on date and time.

What I Can Share with Hosts

As much as I can! Hopefully (work permitting) I am able to get out and show you around with some tips and point you in a direction of fun!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, China, Cook Islands, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile.