Andrew Keddis's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 82% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile.

Overview

  • 65 references 58 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic, German, Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Software Engineer
  • Bachelors in Engineering and Masters in Business Adminsit...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I describe myself as a nomad and an explorer. I've lived in 7 countries, speak 3 languages (well more like two and a half) and travelled to 30+ countries.

Right now, I have moved into a van and have been living the digital nomad life :) I can't wait to meet you and share some stories and experiences with you. I can probably host you if you're OK with sharing a sleeping surface.

Due to the fact the am a nomad and move around a lot, I can only accept short notice requests and only for a night or two.

PS: Please reference the fact that I live in a van in your request so I know you've actually read my profile.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a perfect platform to meet pretty awesome people. I've consistently met people with inspiring lives and experiences.

Interests

I love traveling, and what I like the most about traveling is getting to experience different cultures, foods and meet interesting people. I also love dancing, a good physical workout and trying anything that I haven't tried before.

  • dancing
  • exercise
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • being outside
  • making connections

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It I have to pick one I would choose skydiving! But I've also enjoyed alot of other experiences... I believe most amazing things to enjoy are sometimes the simplest. I've enjoyed watching turtles laying eggs, punting in Cambridge during sunrise, Scuba diving with dolphins, Snorkeling with Whale Sharks, jumping a 30m drop into a sinkhole...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Looking forward to exchanging some stories and experience. Maybe I can cook you a meal while we're at it :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahrain, Denmark, England, Ethiopia, France, Georgia, Germany, Ireland, Kenya, Lebanon, Mexico, Northern Ireland, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Slovakia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Egypt, Jordan, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile.