Andrei Simion's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrei’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Romanian; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Bucharest
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Won't bore you with too details but my friends describe me as an outgoing , kind person (most of the times and when it's not full moon) that likes the outdoors.
Since I moved to UK I learnt to love pubs and chit chatting with friends over a pint of beer or a cup of coffee.
that's it, short and sweet like me - ahem, by the way I'm not short, I'm almost 6'5" (2m) tall :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

For now I've been using CS to surf. I've also attended a meetup in Novi Sad, Serbia which was the moment when I decided to be part of this community.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I attended a CS meetup in Novi Sad, Serbia while on my travel in Europe. I met some interesting people people there (Maja if you read this, thank you so much!) and this experience taught me how wonderful this community is.
This is the point where I decided to start hosting people on my couch in London once back home but also surf.

Interests

I love sports. I like the mental discipline that a sport infuses to my brain as other times I'm a dreamer. I enjoy hiking or running in the mountains.

I also like to hear people's stories. I have some, like the one where my 75 years old grandmother made rakia for me and my sister while she came to see us in London

oh and the boring bits: i like travelling, reading, etc etc like most vaccinated people nowadays

  • beer
  • coffee
  • running
  • pub crawls
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • sports
  • tennis
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Managed to survive so far for so many years!!! I love life but sometimes I stretch the limits of safety. Had several close calls so far and only a few of them were on my motorcycle :)

There's more so just ask

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a mix of a geek and sports guy. I can help you with your computer, website, online marketing campaign, hiking.
I can teach IT and tennis

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Croatia, Iceland, Malta, Serbia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Romania, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrei’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups