Andris Saulitis

Florence, Toscana, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andris’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Latvian, Russian; learning German, Italian, Lithuanian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • PhD student in Political and Social Sciences (EUI, Floren...
  • M. Sc. in Social Anthropology
  • From Rīga, Rīgas pilsēta, Latvia
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


Hosting Anthropology, doing Sociology

The most important is to learn from others' experience. I love to learn and share my experience of traveling around the world and living in NYC for two years and now in Florence, Italy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My background in social anthropology makes me to believe in the power of community.


Reading, reading, reading.
Watching, watching, watching.
Listening, listening, listening.

Music, Movies, and Books

Coen brothers, Woody Allen, Wes Anderson

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have a vocational degree in conducting, although I don't practice it anymore - but I love to sing and play piano

What I Can Share with Hosts

Terrace where you can hide

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Åland Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Latvia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Andris’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups