Andrea Neami's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • actor - drama teacher; youth theatre
  • ongoing
  • From Trieste
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

finish my thesis

ABOUT ME

I think i am friendly and i enjoy spending time with other people. I love theatre and i am happy that i have made it my job.

PHILOSOPHY

Biochemical.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting by proxy. Sharon (see friends) has been hosting people for 2 years.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only ever great experiences

Interests

Books, movies, cooking, theatre, swimming, hanging around with friends, traveling, everything related with the sea including all kinds of seafood!

  • books
  • seafood
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • movies
  • traveling
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Francois Truffaut, Stanley Kubrick, Lars Von Trier, noir movies, sci-fi like Solaris (Tarkovskji one), war-movies, documetaries, etc etc...
Books: Lately i have been very interested in American literature, so Underground by Don De Lillo but also P. Roth, S. Bellow, Malamud, but my favourite authors are Christa Wolf, Janet Frame, Ferdinand Celine.
I also read non-fiction about politics and history.
Music: I love klezmer and balkan music, and folk from around the world.
I am also very interested in black music from USA and Africa and in american and english psichadelic music from 60s and 70s. Not much italian music with some exceptions, top of the list is Fabrizio De André but also traditional music from southern Italy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

visited 30 states (13.3%)Create your own visited map of The World or website vertaling duits?

Teach, Learn, Share

Share funny theatre games and exercises, exchanging recipes and cooking for guests and hosts, dialogues about many things. Good knowledge of Trieste and the region.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!