Andrés Sandoval's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrés’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Teacher
  • Graduated
  • From Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hi there!

I'm Andrés and I'm currently living in Santiago, Chile.
It's been 2 years since I've been working as a Teacher of English as a Foreign Language. Teaching is something I really love, especially when I have to be with teenagers. There's nothing I really like the most than giving others useful tools for their lives, and communicating efficiently is one of these.

I will work as a Spanish Language Assistant in a month in Glasgow, which is a huge challenge for me since it's the first time I'll be living on my own so far away from my family.

I'm very open to meet new people when I travel or crash parties (it's not something i usually do, but in Chile is more common than you think), but I also love having my space.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

A friend of mine recommended this website 4 years ago, but never paid enough attention to it. However, now that I'm travelling abroad, this can be the perfect way to make connections with people from Europe and trigger the eagerness to visit Chile someday.

Interests

I'm very into entertainment in general, so things like Films, TV Shows and books are essential in my free time. Animals are other of my interests, but especially dogs. I have two female mutts: Dulcinea and Antígona (we love naming animals after exotic characters).

  • animals
  • dogs
  • books
  • partying
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

My music taste takes over different styles: pop, rock, R&B, indie, grunge, tectonik. I don't like reggaeton at all, although there are a couple of songs I don't mind listen to.

Comedy films are my favourite. Bridesmaids has been in the unbeatable number one of my preferences for 4 years in a row. I also like watching thrillers or drama films on Netflix. The last one was Still Alice a couple of hours ago.

On books, I usually read stuff about language learning or teaching, but the last one I was craving for was Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me, by Mindy Kaling (the girl from The Mindy Project). HILARIOUS!

Countries I’ve Visited

Chile, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrés’s full profile. It’s free!