Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karol’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 28 References 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Software Developer
  • Wroclaw University of Technology
  • From Bolesławiec, Dolnośląskie, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Disclaimer: The description below remained unchanged since the CS design change. Unfortunately, formatting, links and images were cut off :( so it all doesn't make much sense now. Luckily, you can still see the profile here: https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/3081222/profile/legacy

--------------------------------

CURRENT MISSION

Living in Singapore :)

ABOUT ME

I am an easy going person who like travelling and knowing new people!

visited 21 countries in Europe (41%)

visited 11 states (22%)Create your own visited map of The United States

visited 30 countries (15.3%)Create your own visited map of The World

Places I've been to (from Google Maps)

My flights

And yes.. I LOOOVE statistics :D

PHILOSOPHY

Life without friends and family hadn't got any sense.

Be optimistic! :-)

Learn a new language and get a new soul.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I was actively both surfing and hosting at our apartment in Poland. Recently I moved to Singapore and we don't have our own place yet...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed:
Joann (New York City, New York, USA)
John (Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA)
Nicole (Chicago, Illinois, USA)
Jennifer (Chicago, Illinois, USA)
Denise and Ben (Québec, Québec, Canada)
Alec (Montréal, Québec, Canada)
Akshay (Toronto, Ontario, Canada)
Spencer (Rochester, New York, USA)
Arek (Copenhagen, Denmark)
Danny (Barcelona, Catalunya, Spain)
Breezy (Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong, China)
Christina (Kowloon, Hong Kong, China)
Lisa (Foshan, Guangdong, China)
Bene (Gelang Patah, Johor, Malaysia / Singapore)
Jessic (Macau, Macau, China)
Christine and Kit (Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong, China)
Jalal (Doha, Doha, Qatar)

Hosted:
Nicolas (from Cologne, Germany)
Aleksey (from Moscow, Russia)
Nicole (from Chicago, Illinos, USA) and Caitlin (from Detroit, Michigan, USA)
Peter (from New York City, New York, USA)
Christian and Juliane (from Siegsdorf, Bavaria, Germany)
Angela (from Jacksonville, Florida, USA)
Lars (from Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany)
Dolly (from Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China)
Uzeyir (from Nevşehir, Cappadocia, Turkey)
Loszik again (from Moscow, Russia)

Interests

All what is connected with different countries and places: different cultures, foreign languages, geography etc, music (I completed a music school), some sports.

My work interests are Computer Science related stuff.

  • design
  • perfumes
  • walking
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • sports
  • cartography
  • computer science
  • geography
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • science
  • statistics

Music, Movies, and Books

Forrest Gump, Beautiful Mind, The Time Machine

(Almost) Any kind of music including classical music.

Tolkien, MacLean, Cook

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I won the race to be born. Lucky me! :D

In 2002 in Mykolaiv, Ukraine I was walking down the street when suddenly two men in army clothes ran into a household. One of them stopped, pointed with his Kalashnikov and started to shout something like "get the f* out of here!". Without hesitation we ran away and hid behind a wall. Now it's a interesting story to tell but then it was really scary.

I've seen European eastern regions like Ukraine (e.g. Odessa) and Romania (Campulung Moldovenesc, there was a greatest flood since 100 years then).

Teach, Learn, Share

Computer Science related stuff, programming, advanced mathematics, Polish language

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Qatar, Romania, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Singapore

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Karol’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups