Andy DelliColli's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Hair Stylist and Artist
  • some college and trade school
  • From Syracuse, NY, United States
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Howdy! There's a lot about me that might not necessarily fit into a box this size. I'm an artist, a master stylist, a crafter, father to a wonderful four year old, gay, partnered, and in love with life! I enjoy the outdoors, camping, fishing, hiking, and festivals. I often travel with my Partner, but sometimes travel alone. As for what I offer, I am talented with minor carpentry, sewing, cooking, landscaping and plumbing. I love animals, dogs, cats, livestock and exotics, though I don't have any pets of my own (we travel too much, it just wouldn't be fair to the pet). Hmmmm, anything else you want to know, just feel free to ask!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've always been intrigued by this concept, but never had the need as I usually will simply camp, and we accept guests regularly as they pass through town. I guess it was just time to make it official!

Interests

The outdoors, art, permaculture, craftsman skill building, people watching, food (of any cuisine, I love to try new things).

  • animals
  • pets
  • cats
  • dogs
  • arts
  • festivals
  • dining
  • italian food
  • cooking
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • boxing
  • biology

Music, Movies, and Books

Hmmm, my tastes in music are varied, fold, bluegrass, rock, classic rock, classical, edm, some hiphop... pretty much anything. As for movies, I like weird b movies, pretty much anything John Waters will do! I also have a wide taste in books, horror, fantasy, sci fi, instructional and nonfiction make me happy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just one? It's hard to choose.... okay, some years back, I was doing anmarine biology study on dolphins on Tangalooma Island off the coast of Australia. While surrounded by just shy of a hundred of them, one of my favorites, Phila, gave birth and led her beautiful little female offspring right to me to see. She was small, pink and her eyes were just dark shadows, so I had the great honor of naming her Shadow. I have a lot more to report from my times travelling around as well, but I do love that one.

Teach, Learn, Share

Okay, so as mentioned before, I love crafting. I do art and carpentry builds, I'm currently learning plumbing and I'm good at sewing. I was a fire breather when I was a teenager (still can). I love to learn new skills, though.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My domestic skills are varied, I would be happy to mend any clothing that needs it, minor plumbing and carpentry repairs. I cook well, especially Italian food (my favorite thing to make is a local dish called East Utica Greens). Pretty much any general help needed around a house or farm is cool by me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, France, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Andy’s full profile. It’s free!