Andy Hennes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Financial Analyst
  • Master of Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey folks!

So, a few lines about me...

I grew up in a small village in a rural area called the "Eifel" in Germany. It is located between Cologne, Koblenz and Trier. This region is famous for its inactive vulcanos and crater lakes, walking, hiking and biking. Internationally recognized products of this area are "Gerolsteiner" mineral water and the "Bitburger" beer, both among the most famous in Germany.

After 13 years of school, I left Germany together with my girlfriend for 9 months of work and travel in Australia and New Zealand. This was the greatest time of my life, sparking my desire to explore new countries, people and cultures frequently.

After returning from AUS/NZ, I began studying Finance and Accounting in Frankfurt.

I would describe myself as honest, friendly, open-minded, interested and uncomplicated person, to whom immaterial values mean more than material riches. Living a relatively frugal live, I spend my money on travelling rather than status symbols.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As I love to explore new countries, I prefer to dive right into the culture, feeling and experiencing the everyday life alongside locals rather than being just a tourist. Couchsurfing is a great way to get to know locals and to overcome the invisible barrier that prevents tourists staying hotels and hostels from closely experiencing a country's culture.

Interests

In my leisure time, I love travelling, exploring new countries and cultures, reading books, doing sports, photography, meeting friends and finding new friends.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living 8 months in a car during a road trip all over Australia and New Zealand...

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Fiji, France, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Morocco, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Scotland, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Andy’s full profile.