Ane Plagborg's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ane’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Studying to be a teacher
  • Teacher
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To experience new adventure, cultures and worlds. Meeting people is one of the best things in life

ABOUT ME

I am a very outgoing independent girl from a little community in Denmark. I love being active and adventurous. Open-minded should be my middle name and meeting people is one of the best things I know in life. I see myself as an easygoing and reasonable girl with some healthy opinions about life and travelling. I don’t smoke or do drugs.
I enjoy people who are down-to-earth and interesting to talk to and who can affect their surroundings with their good moods.

The last two years I have been travelling and working several places abroad. That’s why I am used to travel, meeting new people and living in a suitcase. I was working as a waitress and living in Berlin, Germany, for six months. Working in Alanya, Turkey, as a travel guide for six months. Backpacking with a Danish girl in Asia for three months (Nepal, Vietnam, Cambodia, the Philippines). Living in Norway for a short period. This Summer I am working as a travel guide again – this time in Bulgaria. And apart from that I have visited several countries in Europe over the years.

In my time in Denmark I have also done some voluntary work - as a fitness instructor and gymnastic instructor for children. I love being with children and families in general.

What do I do now?
Right now I live in Aarhus, Denmark and study to be a nurse. I work as a waitress when I have time off from school. I do fitness and try to keep running a few times weekly.

PHILOSOPHY

"To travel is to live!"
"The hardest part is to decide to go. Then GO!"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I started couch surfing when I traveled to the USA in April-May 2014. That was how I learned how awesome this type of traveling is and I really enjoyed couch surfing. I still keep in contact with many of the people I got to know in the states and they hosted me and made me feel very welcome and gave me an incredible time.

Now its time for me to do the same back here in Denmark, and I will start to host here in Aarhus.

Interests

Mostly all kinds of sport: teamsports e.g. soccer, beachvolley, basketball. Gymnastics, Dancing. Running and fitness training.
I love hanging out with my friends and family - in all kinds of places/situations: in coffee shops, dog walking, cinema, restaurants and bars.

And I can't forget my biggest interest: TRAVELLING!

  • dogs
  • dancing
  • coffee
  • fitness
  • running
  • instructor
  • walking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • gymnastics
  • paragliding
  • swimming
  • nursing
  • tourism
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite song is "Beautiful day" with U2. It never disappoints me.
I normally like almost all kinds of pop and rock music. When I go dancing, Hip Hop is accepted aswell!

A good book is normally any kind of detective novel.
A good movie is normally any kind of romantic comedy or drama. Hate to say it, but I am a very big fan of "girly movies".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacking in Asia (Nepal, Vietnam, Cambodia, the Philippines) - A few of the most amazing adventure experiences were: Paragliding near the Himalaya mountains in Nepal, swimming with whalesharks in the Philippines and celebrating the New Year 2014 on a beach in Cambodia.
Backpacking by myself in the USA in about 1,5 month and couch surfing all the days. I will tell you about it, cause it's a long but very funny and interesting story!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Denmark, Germany, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Ane’s full profile. It’s free!