Logo orange

Ane Mari's Groups

Ane Mari Bjørnæs

Oslo, Oslo, Norway

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ane Mari's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 17 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning French, Portuguese
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Currently working as head engineer a...
  • I'm an evolutionary biologist! Whate...
  • From Molde
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Being a good mom and a decent human being.

ABOUT ME

I like making new acquaintances, learning new things and having my perspective on life turned upside down. I guess that's why I love couchsurfing so much!
I consider myself easy to get along with, unless you try to steal my kidneys, or worse- my coffee..
I enjoy all sorts of people, but particularly people with a sense of humor, who can laugh at themselves and don't take life too seriously :)

PHILOSOPHY

Live, laugh, love and eat as much squid as you can for $5

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have lived in Oslo for 12 years and partly grew up here, so I know the city fairly well. I'll help you out with where to go, when to go and what to do, as much as I can!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I love this concept. I have met so many interesting and wonderful people, and I wouldn't have missed this experience for the world. It is the only way of travelling, and a great way to meet new friends and get new perspectives on life. Also, having random people stay at your place all the time breaks up the monotony of everyday-life!
Surfing with other people has taught me a lot about what it's like to be a host _and_ a surfer, and I think that experience can benefit my own surfers.

Interests

I'm an atheist, a skeptic and a science geek. I love to read, listen to music and podcasts, but I hate sitting still, and am chronically afraid of missing out on life!
I have a plan to get out and do something exciting every day, but it doesn't always pan out.. This summer my plans are to read nice books, hang out with friends, go hiking in the woods and go fishing!

Music, Movies & Books

I listen to a lot of jazz, various electronic music, stoner-rock and other nice rock, and a lot of metal, maybe progressive metal in particular. I also like ska and dub, and virtually anything with a deep bass and drums..

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The Northern lights here in Norway

Taking my dad's dinghy out fishing, on warm summer mornings

Night-diving in Egypt under an amazingly starry sky

Having a kid

Shark-safari in Gansbaai

Spending an evening with nomads in the desert in Egypt

Ah, Brazil..

Countries I've Visited

Brazil, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Monaco, Namibia, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Ane Mari's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile