André and Caley Ferguson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see André and Caley’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Korean, Sign Language - American; learning Korean, Sign Language - American
  • 30, Other
  • Member since 2012
  • Caley is a writer/researcher; André works at the intersec...
  • Bachelors and post-grads and grads but mostly just the sc...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are working now to raise our daughter in a home filled with laughter and love, music and light.

We used to travel a lot, but for now we're settled down for a few years as we focus on developing careers and taking care of our wee family.

We're a queer couple, LGBTQ-friendly (obviously). André is Métis, so you might see some influences of that around our home.

Our daughter is 2 -- a troublesome age but a delightful one. If you're staying with us, be prepared: she may be up in the night, she may invade your space, and she will 100% be up early in the morning.

Our dog is a stupid, loveable, jumpy, licky, drooly labrador mix. He will jump on you, and lick you, and beg you to play fetch with him.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I lived in Korea, I hosted a few travelers -- only had positive experiences!

Interests

  • arts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • teaching
  • history
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

On a strip of sand joining two tiny islands in South Korea, the sun setting in tandem with the moonrise in a cloudless sky during the fall equinox. Each sat perfectly opposite the other, on the horizon.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can share our home, stories, and experience with you. Also, Caley is an expert on North Korean political history and André has an interest in tattoo art, so there's that.

André can also share some of the cultural practices of indigenous Canada, if that's something you're into.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Laughter, stories, and good food :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, South Korea

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see André and Caley’s full profile. It’s free!