Logo orange

Ange Neary

York, North Yorkshire, England

Wants to Meet Up

Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ange's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 30 Positive References
  • Learning German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From York, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hey I'm Ange, a happy girl from Yorkshire, England just enjoying life. I'm currently travelling with three others. We're exploring Europe by hitch-hiking, walking, cycling or whatever other mode of transport happens to come our way.

While we're travelling we're working on a project called Podstel www.podstellife.com

PHILOSOPHY

"Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass, it's about learning how to dance in the rain"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have surfed, hosted, met up with passing travelers, been the passing traveler and met travel buddies on here. I've had nothing but positive experiences with CS

Interests

I love nature - mountains, lakes, beaches, forests, animals, countryside, sea side, the sun, snow, pretty skies, clouds and sunsets.

I like to keep active - cycling, hiking, rock climbing, yoga, skiing (when I can), swimming (especially in the sea or at night), exploring new places or old buildings, hitch-hiking adventures, camping etc.

I do like a good party and especially at music festivals.

And, as any good Brit should, I absolutely love a cup of tea.

Music, Movies & Books

I'd say my music taste is fairly broad. I like to listen to songs which carry meaning or a story. I like folk, reggae, funk, ska, psytrance, techno. And much more. My favourite kind of parties are psychedelic trance.

I'm not as well movie educated as many people I know but I do like to chill out with to a good movie once in a while. I'll watch anything other than horror films.

In general I like action thriller books.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Unexpectedly swam with plankton. It was magical.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn 'cheers' in your language

What I Can Share With Hosts

Stories, smiles and British cuisine

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, Croatia, Denmark, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Kenya, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Portugal, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Ange's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile