Angela Camargo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angela’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Asesora de emprendimientos
  • Ingeniera Industrial
  • From Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi! I´m new in the community, I've been talking with some friends who have more experience here, they told me this is a great place to meet wonderful and reliable people. This is the reason why I want to be part of this; i think that when people travel, lots of nice things come out.

Hola! soy nueva en la comunidad, he estado hablando con amigos que pertenecen hace años y les ha sido de mucho valor, han conocido gente maravillosa y se sienten muy confiados. Así que ahora quiero empezar a hacer parte de éste grupo, cuando las personas viajan sale algo muy bonito de cada uno y quiero estar más en contacto con ésta comunidad.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really love to travel and meet new people at each place I visit; in the same way, I really enjoy showing my city to travelers and thus make them feel closer to our stories. Soon, i will make a trip to Europe and I would love to meet people who could guide me and, if it´s possible host me in Barcelona.

Me gusta mucho viajar y conocer personas en cada lugar que visito, de la misma forma me gusta mostrarle la ciudad a los que nos visitan y que puedan acercarse un poco a nuestras historias. Ahora voy a emprender un viaje por Europa y me gustaría conocer gente por este medio que me pudiera orientar y de ser posible ayudarme con hospedaje en Barcelona.

Interests

I´m really into music, I keep hunting music festivals all the time; also I´m a food lover, I really enjoy cooking and share it with others. I work in entrepreneurship and I´m focused on sustainable projects with a noticeable impact in the society and the environment. I love dancing, take walks, reading and watching movies.

Me gusta mucho la música, siempre estoy cazando festivales, soy amante de la comida, disfruto de cocinar y compartir alimentos con otras personas. Trabajo en emprendimiento y mi principal interés es el emprendimiento con objetivos sostenibles o sociales. Me gusta mucho bailar, caminar, leer y ver películas.

  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • cumbia
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • running
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hunting
  • business
  • entrepreneurship
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

It is hard to choose when talking about music... i think it could be the one wich is heart made, I´m open to new sounds, even when I have to admit that my prefeernces are indie (rock, pop, folk, bluegrass) and worldbeats specially balkan beat.

I think, I have the same criteria for movies, I also get obsessed with film directors such as Tarantino, Miyasaki or Tim Burton. Finally, about books, right now I´m into short tales about different cultures.

Mi música favorita, aunque suene muy hippie, es la que se hace con el corazón, estoy abierta a sonidos nuevos aunque si tengo que admitir que en general disfruto del indie (rock, pop, folk, bluegrass) y en general en lo que casa en worldbeats especialmente el balkan.
Creo que tengo el mismo criterio para las películas, me engancho con directores y no los suelto, pero esto puede ir desde Tarantino a Miyasaki, desde comedias románticas, pasando por thrillers y ficción.

En cuanto a libros, justo ahora estoy en los libros de cuentos, me gustan los cuentos cortos y relatos que tengan que ver con descripciones de otras culturas.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

As a foodlover, a friend of mine and I, we started some kind of dinner sessions where strangers can cook together, we bring ingredients from green production and fair trade, we teach them how to cook them and we share with a bunch of people that hadn´t meet each other but they get to know themselves around food. I also belong to an initiative that teaches sushi and run workshops about creative preparations with traditional ingredients.

Como soy una fanática de la comida, con una amiga iniciamos un evento de cocinar con desconocidos, traemos alimentos que hayan sido producidos de forma limpia y justa, se los mostramos a las personas, les enseñamos a prepararlos y compartimos con un montón de personas que no se conocen y que empiezan a interactuar al rededor de la comida. También hago parte de una iniciativa que da clases de sushi y otra en la que hacemos talleres de preparaciones creativas con alimentos nativos.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach spanish, dancing (such as zamba, salsa, pole dance, cumbia, and others rithms). As I work in entrepreneurship I have the skills to support different kinds of initiatives and business models, and propose ideas or alternatives for validating their sustainability options. I can teach how to cook and guide around my city.
I would also like to practice my english and learn some german.

Puedo enseñar español, a bailar (sé bailar zamba, salsa, pole dance, cumbia... entre otros) trabajo en emprendimiento asi que en general puedo apoyar a cualquier emprendimiento y darle ideas para validar su posibilidad de sostenibilidad, puedo enseñar a cocinar y compartir mi ciudad. Me gustaría practicar con mayor frecuencia mi inglés y aprender alemán.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share Colombian staff as coffee, handcraft, hammocks, bags, shoes... I also can support with project management. I´m a clean and tidy person, and (again..) I love cooking so I can share it with my host.

Puedo compartir cosas nativas de Colombia, café, dulces, artesanías como hamacas, mochilas, zapatos.... y puedo apoyar si están trabajando en la gestión de algún proyecto. Soy muy limpia, ordenada, y reitero, amo cocinar así que puedo compartir eso con quien me pueda dar hospedaje.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Angela’s full profile. It’s free!