Angela Kumalaputri's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angela’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian; learning Dutch
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Researcher
  • PhD candidate - Chemical Engineering
  • From Cirebon, West Java, Indonesia
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I'm a last year chemical engineering PhD student in Groningen (The NETHERLANDS).

I'm also a lecturer in Parahyangan Catholic University in Bandung, West Java-INDONESIA.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I fell in love with travelling since I studied in The Netherlands, 2 years ago. And for me, travelling is not enough without knowing exactly about the place, including how the people life, the tradition, etc. That's why I really interested in couchsurfing, so I can get closely in touch with people who really life in.

Usually I stay in hostel during my travelling, and I always choose 'dorm'.
Beside it's cheaper, the main reason actually for me is I want to meet new people.
But, in hostel I just can meet and get interaction with other travellers, except maybe the receptionists or other workers in the hostel (but usually the receptionists also students from other country who just study there).

Interests

I love photography! During my travelling, I always take a lot of pictures.
I'm a musician, an organist (and was an violinist and guitarist). I love classical music, so whenever I go travelling, churches and theaters are must places to visit for me, since I want to see and hear the orgel (and the choir).
I love architecture and also history. SO! I love travelling very-very-very much!
Oh, I love cooking also! I like to try new recipes, since it's like I'm doing an experiment in my laboratory.

  • folklore
  • architecture
  • photography
  • beauty
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • traveling
  • music
  • classical music
  • engineering
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Fav music: classic, pop, jazz.
Books: Almost all!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Struggled from my uncured sickness and become a self confidence person.
Relax, You won't catch by my sickness! It won't give any effect for other person.
Just see my picture, and you will understand what I mean :).

Teach, Learn, Share

Live is like a rollercoaster.
You can see more of the beauty if you are in the higher place.
If you have an Acrophobia, you need to handle it first, before you can enjoy the beauty! (Actually I have a very bad acrophobia, and I countered it since I started my travelling in Europe).
Higher place can be danger also, the accident risk will be increase! It's analogue with our life. When we are in the high level condition (maybe in financial, etc), sometimes we forget about the other and become arrogant.
We need also be in the lower place, before we can realize that we can see all the beauty from above.
So, this is live, it's like a wheel, just enjoy it!

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you like music, we can play music together.
We can share our traditional cuisine, at least the recipe, since maybe it will be difficult to find the ingredients in your country.
Of course, nice stories!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Malta, New Zealand, Poland, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Angela’s full profile. It’s free!