Angela Wildermuth's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angela’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning Spanish
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Teacher
  • No education listed
  • From St. Louis, MO, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi

I’m Angela, a Forest School teacher who also gives workshops on wild edible plants. I’ve studied abroad in Provence, France and went to grad school in Washington DC. I speak English and French and some Spanish. When I’m not busy with work or family obligations (which does take up a large chunk of my time !) I like to dabble in writing poetry or Childrens stories, making up dances (that also serve as at-home workouts), dream about curating an exhibit of my photography, and adventure in and around my city - on and off - the beaten paths!

I live just 10 minutes south of Downtown St Louis (by car via Hwy 55) including easy access to Soulard, Cherokee Street and Tower Grove areas. I’m born and raised in St Louis and know the city and suburbs very well!

I’m also a single mom to two very cool, kind and chill pre-teen boys who are with me every other week.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I don’t get to travel as much lately due to parenting demands and my budget. Hosting gives me a way to still learn about other cultures and peoples and I can share a love of my city PLUS help out people in need of a place to stay! Why not?!

Interests

  • architecture
  • dancing
  • live music
  • hiking
  • parks
  • urban exploration
  • local history
  • foraging
  • french culture
  • french language

Music, Movies, and Books

Folk, bluegrass, blues, gypsy jazz, Americana, alternative rock, pop, jazz, rock

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Co-authored a book of adventure maps in local parks for families

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Spain, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Angela’s full profile.