Angela Alcalá's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angela’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 51 References 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I work with refugees that are searching for asylum in Sweden
  • Master in Anthropology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoying life to the maximum

ABOUT ME

I am a Colombian girl living in Sweden for 19 years. I was abroad some of those years, living every where. I am an anthropologist and I worked in the past with different projects with marginalized people in Colombia, Peru and Brasil.

Now I am working with refugees in Sweden and I learn something new every day! :-)

I love traveling and having a child hasn't stopped me for keeping doing it. Her name is Julia and she is the love of my life! She loves traveling as well & we do it as much as possible. Both of us has those crazy, fun, latino-gens mixed with the Swedish way of thinking... the result? 2 open minded girls that for sure are gonna make you laugh a lot!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host people when I am not traveling, I have done some couchsurfing and I have met couchsurfers from all over the world through groups I belong to in this comunity.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Lots of fun having lunch, picnics, parties, hanging out, cuchsurfing and hosting wanderful people from CS.

Interests

I love having a fitness lifestyle, going to the gym many times a week, eating healthy... mmm but I am Colombian as well... so I love eating lots of meat, drinking lots of wine and dancing reggaeton as well 😜 Then I have a childish side... I love building LEGO with my daughter & sewing by hand my daughters toys... we actually do it together very often...

  • dining
  • wine
  • coffee
  • bbq
  • partying
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • kayaking
  • sports
  • boxing
  • anthropology
  • tourism
  • ecotourism
  • beaches
  • healthy lifestyle
  • hanging out with friends
  • lifting weights
  • listening books

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite movie is "the constant gardener".
My favorite book "Angela's ashes"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

As an anthropologist, I found it amazing, interesting and kind of disgusting to see a funeral where the locals burned the body in the middle of a park where everybody could see it. This was in Indonesia.

Another amazing thing: I loved to be in the middle of no where, in the jungle, in a hut. I was eating food wraped in banana leafs and drinking a very strong licour with chili with the chief of a tribe and his family in Laos.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you salsa, Spanish, Swedish, some tasty dishes and also how to shake your butt :-) you really have to learn how to dance reggaeton when you are with me!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Qatar, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Tunisia, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Colombia, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Sweden, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    6 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Angela’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups