Angela Metta Suryadana's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angela Metta’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Indonesian; learning Dutch, Italian, Japanese, Russian, Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student, AIESECer, Traveller, Party-bringer
  • Master of Business Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love trying new things, making new friends and visiting new places. Exploring the world would be my never-ending mission. Unlocking new achievements is my annual rite.

More of my stories is on http://angelametta.weebly.com/ :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have abundant stock of joy and energy and I wanna share it with you, Couchsurfers! Let's get together and we'll make new history! *or well, at least make new stories of ourselves*

Travelling around the world is one of my dreams, but it's not only about visiting famous places. For me, travelling is about having memories and new friends from the places I visit. Who will be a better companion than the native people, right? =D

Interests

movies, short films, music, books, riddles, travelling, flying, diving, skydiving, hiking, coastal walking, bushwalking, architecture, arts, dance, broadway musicals, music festivals, adventures, amusement parks, roller coasters, disney's, desserts, sweets, chocolate, ice-cream, entrepreneurship, business, networking.
No more explanation needed, I guess. x)

And currently, travel videography. Check out my youtube channel here https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRXaXQKCgUQZRliY3fiIoFA/videos. Leave some comments or suggestions, and would love to collaborate with friends with same interest, too. And for you who enjoy the video, if you find an interesting place you want to visit in it, check the subtitles, I put the location names there. ;)

Music, Movies, and Books

music : jazz, pop, rock, country, acapella; Mika, Linkin-Park, Plain White T's, Britney Spears, Maroon 5, Backstreet Boys, Walk Off The Earth, The Piano Guys, Imagine Dragons.

movies : comedy, any thing brilliant and epic, any thing with crazy plot twists; Disney, Pixar, Dreamworks, Chris Nolan, The Lord of The Rings, Wes Anderson.

books : not reading many books lately, but I love Paulo Coelho's, Antoine de Saint-Exupery's and Dr. Seuss's

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hmm.. Not the most amazing thing in the world but I'm proud about these :
- hike to the peak of Mt. Fuji
- play in 4 amusement parks in 2 months while I was doing internship in Japan
- get my bachelor degree in one of the most favourite university in my country (and it's Bachelor of Architecture!)
- dive in Wakatobi and get my diving license after that
- meet the Pope in Madrid World Youth Day 2011
- solo travelling in Sydney and Melbourne
- skydiving in Sydney
- reaching 31,949 steps a day walking around Sydney (or at least that's what my S Health said)
- "Where The Wild Things Are" movie-set-hunting in Melbourne
- play with the jellyfish in Kakaban Island
- getting my advance diving license in Gili Air as my birthday present
- riding the gondola at Timang Beach
- learning french in Strasbourg
- learning german in Germany while still living in France
- managing a team with more than 5 different nationalities

That's what I remember so far. Gonna add some more in this list. =D

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach : My native language, culture, and... I'll find out more about this. =P

Learn : Almost everything. I'm learning videography for now, gonna need some advices from other videographer fellows in CS. ^^,

Share : Knowledge and things from my country. Sometimes I share food, too. =D

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories. And merchandises. But I also make videos of my trips since 2014, so if you be my host, you also make the videos even merrier. Be part of my story! ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Indonesia, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Angela Metta’s full profile.