Angelo Vardabasso's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angelo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • Physics bachelor done
  • From Trieste, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Heyy, I've just finished my bachelor in physics and now I plan on traveling for a while. Next step could be going to a music school (I play jazz double bass) or looking for a job somewhere.
We'll see!
I'm a really open-minded person and I like to share opinions about everything with whoever seems to be just as free of judgments. I also want to have fun and meet some cool people wherever I travel.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm interested in solo travelling to have more opportunities of meeting up with new people.This way I can understand what it is like to live in that country and how it feels to be a local and not a tourist there. You can show me some special places in your area and/or we can hang out and party together: go to a live music event, go hiking, play some board games, get hammered in some bar :p Really whatever as long as we have a good time!
Same thing I would try to do if youwanted to come in my town. It's fun and interesting for me to see what other people outlook on my city is like and to get to know how similar/different their prespective is from mine.

Interests

  • theater
  • movies
  • board games
  • music
  • jazz
  • adventure
  • fun
  • wilderness
  • meeting new people
  • campfires
  • woody allen
  • doublebass

Music, Movies, and Books

In the next few years I'm listening to all kind of music, as long as it has a personal identity. I mean commercial music is fine and fun for bars and parties, but when I want to hear music alone I look somewhere else (:
Speaking of movies I'm in love with Woody Allen (basically everything he did is great), also lately I'm exploring movie from the old great directors (Fellini, Hitchcock, Coppola... just to mention a few).
Nowadays I'm reading books that can help me grow wiser and develop my personal view on life and the universe.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went camping for three days in a wild natural park in Canada. No electricity, no devices, just nature and a campfire at night (and an encounter with a grizzly bear ahah)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some music stuff if you want. I have a deeper knowledge about bass, but I also can play some guitar and piano if you want (:
Also we can have fun cooking something together (I'm not a great cook, but I have a few "go to" recipes :p ). I'd love if you can teach mea typical recipe of your hometown!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook something for you to thank you for the hospitality, or buy you some drinks if you prefer :p
Also if you want to come to Trieste, I'd be more than happy to host you in my house :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Croatia, Denmark, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Angelo’s full profile.