Accepting Guests

  • 22% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Guadalupe’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 37 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Chinese, French
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Business Administrator / Accountant / Spanish Teacher / E...
  • University degree
  • From Buenos Aires
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Carpe diem!

ABOUT ME

I am basically an explorer...unfortunately with not much time but with the philosophy of CARPE DIEM.. EVERY single day. I love learning something everyday, from people, from work, from life itself and I think every oportunity life can give us, must be taken! Is it possible to say ALL ABOUT yourself here? I don't think so.
Generally speaking, I'm responsible, reliable, open-minded, hard-working, demanding, a bit shy and tidy. I love going out, playing tennis, reading, dancing, watching movies so on and so forth. Give me a chance to let you get to know me!
As for my shadow, I can get cross if people don't keep a promise and I don't think it's wrong to feel like that. I am very careful with my belongings and I find it difficult to cope with people who can't accept and respect that.
I can also be too honest sometimes and even when people say that it's a good trait, some tend to feel offended or worse when I do so. The world is full of contradictions....

PHILOSOPHY

Carpe diem

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can guide anyone in the city to enjoy the local colour and give my advice about places I've been to.
Owing to some bad experiences with people from the CS, I decided not to host ever again. But then, I moved on and I'm doing it again. Hope I'm not making a mistake.
Time will tell.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've couchsurfed in England, Brazil, Ireland, Germany, Poland, Portugal and Argentina so far, and I've had the opportunity to feel the "CS Spirit".
In Buenos Aires, I met several people in meetings and some contacted me to show them around.
I always try to make them feel at home :)

Interests

Learning about different lifestyles, customs, getting to know people, sharing experiences, discussing ideas, visiting exciting and historical places, reading (A LOT), telling jokes, going to restaurants, dancing, cooking, cycling, playing tennis...

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • cycling
  • tennis
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Star Wars, Harry Potter (big fan!!), The Simpsons(big fan!!!), American Beauty, Cien años de soledad, Slumdog Millionnaire, Bridget Jones!, A secret history, The Family way, Kafka on the shore, Easter Parade, Atonement, Notes on a scandal, The revenge of the middle-aged woman, The Help, Small island, Chocolat, The Inbetweeners!, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My boy :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Easy-going, respectful, honest and open-minded people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Who I am, my home and my family.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, France, Germany, Ireland, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Guadalupe’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups