Logo orange

Lukas Schuster

Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukas's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 21 Positive References1 Negative
  • Fluent in German; learning English, Latin
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • with fun, trying to find some answers
  • i hope well ;)
  • From Kulmbach, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

save the world

ABOUT ME

I come from a very small Bavarian village with a lot of traditions, but as i was younger my parents took me on awesome holidays all around Europe, I allways enjoyed travelling.Hosting a young guy from the US within a school project was my first experience in hosting, we are still friends and this opened my eyes.After finishing school i spent one year in Australia, one of the best experiences of my life.I want to see as much of the world as possible!

PHILOSOPHY

I think you allways have to reflect about your life, you can never be too shure about it...But in general i think that life itself is great, you just have to make the best out of it.I feel greatful of the opportunitys life has offered me so far and I am aware that most people in the world don't have it as easy as me.So I think it is only fair to try to make the world that little bit better through sharing and caring.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

In Australia I did a bit of couchsurfing and met really awesome people through that, I am triing to spread the idea of couchsurfing because I am really conviced that this makes the world a bit better. I am living in nuremberg at the moment, and together with my girlfriend we hosted a few people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first experience was an awesome Party in Hobart, the guy that invited me via couchsurfing was really friendly and walked home with me through the rain because there was no space in the taxi.I met some more people, they invited me for hiking, cajaking and mountainbiking. They fed me well and gave me advice.In Melbourne it was good that i couchsurfed, otherwise i would have felt a bit lonely, but some friendly girls took me and so I had a great time.

Interests

Music, playing trumpet, Festivals, traveling, meeting interesting people, Partys, skiing, kajaking, middleages, fantasy, Larp, dumpster diving, firespitting and making new experiences

Music, Movies & Books

Lord of the Rings, Douglas Adams, Terry Pratchett, Ken Follett, Game of Thrones

Hardrock, Punkrock, Metal, Partymusic, Brassmusic, medieval music, Psy Trance...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

An absolutely great year in Australia, it was the best year of my life so far!

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach basic trumpet and firespitting skills and offer every guest to go dumpster diving with me if they are up for it.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukas's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile