Angel Villacis's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Norwegian
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Engineer
  • From Archidona, Napo, Ecuador
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I grew up in a small village in the Ecuadorean Amazon, from a young age I spent time milking cows, riding horses, white water inner-tubing, jungle hikes/camping, boating in the upper amazon river. Went to university for my engineering degree, flew to England to learn english, got a job in the USA,now Norway.
My job allows me to have enough time to travel, so I love to go back to the amazon, visit different countries and travel for work.
I enjoy sharing stories with new friends. If I have the time, I would take you around my town, I like the country side more specially here in the Amazon rainforest. When I am travelling, I just enjoy making new friends.
My favorite part while travelling had been making friends at hostels everywhere I've been and exploring with them, getting to know a bit of their lives and keeping in touch with several. Knowing there is someone in different parts of the world, makes me feel like a human being.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I just love meeting new people and making friends.

Interests

I love to meet new people and make friends from all around the world.

  • horses
  • partying
  • motorcycles
  • canoeing
  • skydiving
  • snowboarding
  • trekking and camping
  • chilling out

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swim with pink dolphings in the Amazon. Motorcycle cross-country in the U.S.A.. Lived in the artic sea Alaska and seen plenty amazing aurora boreal. Two skydiving licenses.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Share stories, show you around (if in town city or know the place wherever I am), have a good happy time

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Canada, Colombia, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Ecuador, England, Norway, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Angel’s full profile.