Angie Sterner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 60% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 48, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Mother of 4 boys
  • Bachelors of Social Work husband has Botany (BS)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION:
Get the rest of my 4 boys graduated and safely entering adulthood.
I'm laid back, like to be active and love to hike and dance. I'm (we're) a little crazy, messy, but our house is fun. We have a cat and she will be around the shared spaces like the kitchen. You can close the door to your room and bathroom to keep her out.

PHILOSOPHY

Be good and life will work out.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Willing to host

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We have only surfed once and it was a good experience.

Interests

I'm a mom so I'm focused on family and that includes husband and house and all that comes with it (which is a LOT). But when I'm doing things for me it includes; Reading, Music, Dancing, Writing, Cooking things I like to eat, Going out with the ladies, Laughing with my husband, Dates with my husband and of course TRAVELING.

  • cats
  • writing
  • dancing
  • causes
  • cooking
  • baking
  • working out
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • gymnastics
  • communications
  • geology
  • science
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite movie is Bandits, favorite TV is Sherlock, BBC version with Cumberbatch.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Loved the stars at night in the southern hemisphere. Loved waterfall in the mountains of Puerto Rico. Loved Chichen Nitza ruins. Loved Costa Rica's volcanoes. Loved snorkeling in Florida, caribbean, and Mexico. What beats all of those moments? Having my new baby in my arms. Quiet moments when my husband and I are happy together. OK I'll stop.

Teach, Learn, Share

Husband loves science and geology and sometimes I feel like I live in a museum. I love latin dancing and humanitarian causes. Kids love the beach when we travel, Parkour (gymnastics) media (making videos) and gaming. We could teach geology to baking whole wheat bread from fresh ground wheat.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would be happy to bring anything from Utah that would interest a host. Conversation :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Puerto Rico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Angie’s full profile.

My Groups