Logo orange

Angie Main

Edinburgh, Edinburgh, Scotland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 20 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Lawyer
  • University, life, still learning
  • From Edinburgh, most beautiful city in the world
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Currently travelling...love meeting people, love banter, love laughing...want to learn about other cultures, learn new ideas, feel the wind in my hair and just enjoy it..

ABOUT ME

I am a 35 year old Scottish female. I speak Scottish (not English) - no one understands me :-). My favourite word is banter and I love meeting new people to banter with. I love speaking to people and love love love learning about their lives. I like to listen. I learn something from just about everyone I meet. I believe that some people are sent into your life to enrich it..My favourite pastime is laughing and trying to make others laugh..I spend a huge proportion of my time doing this!!!! I always have song lyrics running through my head and often imagine acting out the lines..this is weird I know!!!!!!! Enough about me..

PHILOSOPHY

I believe in living every moment to the full. I believe that laughter is the best medicine. I put 100% into everything I do. I love to travel. It has been my life long dream to travel the world. I like people..I like to do little things to make people happy. It costs nothing to be kind. Being mean only makes you feel bad.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am new to couch surfing. I am currently travelling around Turkey and then into the Balkans and Western Europe and really want to meet local people to learn more about the local culture and to improve my world knowledge.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Done a little couch surfing..a meet in Argentina, some surfing in Ecuador, and some surfing now in Turkey and a guided walk in Istanbul /

Interests

I love to hike. I love the outdoors. I have hiked all over Scotland and there is nothing like that feeling of being at the cairn at the top of the hill. I also enjoy cycling..wind in my hair sort of stuff..I love just about any live performances but especially gigs and modern dance and theatre. I love cinema especially foreign movies. I like to drink coffee and watch life pass by and imagine what people are thinking.

Music, Movies & Books

Music - Pulp - love them, love Jarvis. Lots of Scottish bands - Idlewild, Ballboy, Mogwai. Leonard Cohen, Bob Dylan...anything really with a strong male voice and lyrics you can reflect on. Books - not been reading as much as I used to but...top books...Sunset Song, Lewis Grassic Gibbon, The Poisonwood Bible, Barbara Kingsolver, Atonement, Ian McEwan, Enduring Love, Ian McEwan...anything by Alexander McCall Smith...

Movies - Y Tu Mama Tambien...so sad...love the female lead...Amelie...so cute...love people being kind...Disgrace..very moving South African movie..Italian for Beginners...Gypo...Red Road...Fish Tank...aslo enjoyed The Hangover esp the tiger in the bathroom.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Packed my life into a rucksack and headed off into the sunset...

Teach, Learn, Share

I am fluent in English and am happy to help anyone with English. I also speak French and again would be happy to help anyone with that. I would love to learn to play the guitar and the acordian. I can play the piano but not that well. I would like to learn how to meditate and find inner peace (if that exists!):-)

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland

Countries I've Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Angie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile