Aniko Bodor

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aniko’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Spanish; learning German
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Pharma industry, clinical research associate
  • Pharmacist
  • From Budapest
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Language exchange, meet new people through hosting/while being hosted; sharing my home/time with travellers/pilgrims


I love travelling and getting to know a country/culture through the people, talking to them in their native tongue.
I enjoy learning languages and simply having conversations in other languages.
I'm pharmacist currently working as a clinical research associate in the industry, very interested in drug development, pharmaceutical and clinical stuff in general.
I don't get to travel so much these days but I find that welcoming travellers here through CS is a pretty good alternative.


Trust and believe in God.
I'm a perfectionist, not necessarily meaning that everything I do is perfect but I strive and try to do my best.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Language exchange, hosting, meeting travellers in town. Currently I'm expecting my first baby and very excited about it - so I might not be that mobile as before but open for meeting in the city to talk and share and also host people until before the due date:)


I've hosted some travellers in Budapest, met people in town for a drink and chat and I've also been hosted a couple of times in Spain.


Languages, travelling, pharmacy, evidence based medicine, latin american dancing, hungarian folk dances, mountain trekking.

Music, Movies, and Books

Breaking the waves, Danish movies in general and Skandinavian black humor.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteering in a transylvanian orphanage and as a hostalera en el camino de Santiago.
Studied with Erasmus in Granada, Spain - a unique experience that gave me a chance to kick back and to find true friends.
Driving down to Key West from Ft Lauderdale.
Trek in the Huayhuash, Peru.
Walked the Camino de Santiago.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to do language exchange with German or Spanish speaking members living or travelling in Budapest. In turn I can help you improve your Hungarian/English/Spanish. So anyody German and Spanish speaking warmly welcome! Oh and of course others too:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Germany, Greece, Italy, Morocco, Peru, Romania, Slovakia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Aniko’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups