Anirudh Tomer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anirudh’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning Dutch, Marathi (Marāṭhī)
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • PhD Candidate at Erasmus Medical Center
  • PhD Statistics
  • From Pune, Maharashtra, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I want to see planet earth, make new but long term (if possible lifelong) friends, learn about their culture, and make them laugh. I love to hike and nature is my drug. While on most days of the month I am busy working on my PhD, whenever I feel sick of city life I make sure I go out and connect with nature. I also like to take pictures of landscapes. Some better ones can be found here:
https://www.flickr.com/photos/126808952@N07/albums

Among other things, I like to talk about culture, history, music, nature, anthropology, and architecture. If you are a technology person, I can also talk about that because I used to work as a Software engineer for a few years.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet new and inspiring people. I want to hear their stories, share mine, learn their cuisine, share mine, learn their culture and share mine. Above all, I want to make friends and spread love.

Interests

Music, hiking, cooking and swimming. In particular I like cooking fusion food. I've made a few different fusions of Indian-Italian cuisines.

  • culture
  • architecture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • music
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • anthropology
  • history
  • statistics

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Eric Prydz, Coldplay, Joe Satriani
Books: Science fiction written by Jules Verne and HG wells which I read while growing up.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well perhaps making friends from all over the world can be called Amazing. But I don't think I have done it alone myself. My friends also gave me chance to be their friend. So yeah we all did this amazing thing that we are from different cultures and we enjoy the friendship.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can take you out for hikes, teach some fusion food that I have tried making myself.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Meals, Kitchen, Room, Shower, Toilet.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, India, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Anirudh’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups