Logo orange

Anja Schuler

Jena, Thuringia, Germany

Accepting Guests

83% response rate · Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anja's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Russian, Spanish, Swiss German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • occupation? occupational therapist
  • in master
  • From gaienhofen
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

in progress...

ABOUT ME

I was born in the south of germany and spend my childhood and youth in a beautiful piece of land close to lake constance. after finishing school and first travel experiences on my own, I moved to switzerland, to achieve studies....and finally did not fail. After working in my job, I decided to come back to study, figuring out where I actually could end up. I like to do activities in a group, stay outside, or spend time with a friend. I have humor, often i am active, sometimes i guess i am hasty, finally I seem to be curious. I like the idea of having a simple life with a realistic view of materiel values and human abilities and also fulfilling activities (although this sadly seems often not to be the point where our modern society wants to head toward to)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

It is interesting to meet new people and join several activities!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Insofar I only surfed once at someones couch, which was anyways a good experience. I participated in some CS meetings and could met new people. One time I hosted someone.

Interests

sports (run, walk, bike, physical movement at all), travel (also volunteering), handicrafts, nature, dancing, music, yoga, society/philosophy/psychology (humanities)

Music, Movies & Books

Books: different stuff about society, philosophy etc, at times novels, i like topical magazines about science and culture. Also I like to listen radio emissions. Films: I discovered the pleasure of watching films not long time ago. I like documentaries, improvisational film. anyways my movie knowledge is small. sometimes I am wondering to start to watch horror movies and psycho thriller. Music: I enjoy old classical music mostly at home (Bach, Telemann, Händel), also i like so-called world music, with traditional elements, also french rock, sometimes crossover, electronically, german singer songwriter and last but not least sometimes it appears necessary for me to listen to russian pop!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

About traveling i had nice experiences far abroad on a hours back, beside walking by food in spain or in the summer heat by bike. but...finally sometimes its enough to just recognize the sun on the back and a bird singing!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am curious and try to be open to learn new things. I could share my experiences and maybe some abilities. It depends, what the other person is interested in.

Countries I've Visited

Bulgaria, Georgia, Ireland, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Uzbekistan

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Kyrgyzstan, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Anja's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile