Logo orange

Anna Styrczula

Zakopane, Lesser Poland, Poland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 40 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Zakopane
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I travel like St Christopher !
You are the hardest of hardcore travelers, and may one day be our patron saint. There is no challenge that is too much for you, but don't get crazy, because you are not immortal...yet.
What type of traveler are you?
Take BootsnAll's Travel Quiz to find out.

visited 14 states (6.22%)Create your own visited map of The World

PHILOSOPHY

"Laugh often,
Dream big,
Reach for the stars!"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I decided to join CS just after my friend told me about it. Now I study so I'm torn between Cracow and Zakopane. I try to participate in both Cracow and Zakopane CS life but it is not so easy.

Now I'm taking part in CS meetings and parties in Cracow from time to time and trying to find some time to travel!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My CS experience is not very impressive yet but I'm going to change it and I will meet ALL THE COUCHSURFERS IN THE WORLD :)

Interests

I'm interested in everything connected with Great Britain, so if you are British you have to tell me EVERYTHING about your country and culture :)

Cognitive science, and everything connected with brain and psychology.

I love hiking and I want to climb on every peak in the Tatra mountains.

Slacklining - I started "walking on the line" last year and I loved it. I'm waiting for the spring to take my "slack" and go to the park :)

Also I'm crazy about the sitcom "Friends", mayby I shoul put it in "Movies, Music, Books". But I watch it much too much and I consider it my hobby :)

books - I can't imagine leaving home without a book in my bag.

Music, Movies & Books

MOVIES:
I'm crazy about cinema I'm watching at least two films a week so it's too many to name them, but my favourite are definitely: "Shawshank Redemption", "Fight Club", "Lord of the Rings"(I watch it at least once a year), "Clockwork Orange", "Oxygene" and "Karamazov Brothers". And all the films by Woody Allen and Peter Zelenka.

MUSIC:
I can't imagine my day without listening to my favourite songs. I love listen to Linkin Park, The Doors, Muse, Dropkick Murphys, Placebo, The White Stripes, Apocalyptica and Joshua Bell and many many more.
BOOKS:
As for the books you can tell I'm a bookworm. My favourite writers are: Dostojewski, Bułhakow, Tolkien, Oscar Wilde, Mickiewicz.
My favourite, favourite book is "Adrian Mole" I read it every time I'm sad and I feel better. It is the funniest book ever :)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

-went to the mountains in the middle of the night to see a sunrise from the top of the mountain - it was AMAZING!
-bungy jumping in Zakopane - I really loved it and hope to jump from the highest bungy in USA someday :)
-skydiving - definitely gonna do it again!

Teach, Learn, Share

TEACH:
-I live in Zakopane, so I can teach you some basics of skiing.
-slacklining ( I'm not very good yet but we can learn together :)
well, I can't think of anything else but if you have something in mind you can ask.

LEARN:
-I'd love to learn how to cook your favourite dish or a traditional dish from your country.
-anything you can tell me about your country, culture, hobby
-scuba-diving and windsurfing

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Monaco, Morocco, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile