Anke Vandereet's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anke’s full profile.

Overview

  • 68 references 53 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning Arabic, Pashto, Pushto, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • NGO worker
  • Aix-Marseille Université
  • From Antwerp, Antwerp, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

UPDATE HOSTING 2024: only hosting in weekends with a preference for the weekends we organise our CS meet up!
But don't hesitate to write me if you're interested in going for a drink, getting some local tips of Luxemburg or joining our CS events :)

Hi everyone! I'm a belgian girl always looking for opportunities to meet locals when travelling and to meet travellers when I'm a local :)

Before working and living in Luxemburg, I spent 2 years volunteering with NGO's in the balkans, in Turkey and in the Democratic Republic of Congo... In between these volunteering moments I have been travelling mostly alone and mostly by hitchhiking (always love to exchange hitchhike stories !)

Now that I am living quite a 'stable' life in Luxemburg, it would be my pleasure to meet travellers and help them the best way I can...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing gives you the possibility to see new places through the eyes of those who live there, to see what is important for the locals instead of tourists...

Interests

Outdoor swimming, hiking and biking
I love cheese and wine!

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Coldplay, The Fray, Macklemore, One republic, Oh wonder, Kings of leon, Beyonce, Florence and The Machine and many more!

Books: I love the thrillers of Harlan Coben

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Camping on the top of a mountain in Albania

What I Can Share with Hosts

Teach some words in dutch

Share travel stories and hopefully laugh a lot!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Burundi, Croatia, Democratic Republic of Congo, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Rwanda, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, Luxembourg

Join Couchsurfing to see Anke’s full profile.

My Groups