ANN-KATHRIN's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ANN-KATHRIN’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • circus artist, specialised in juggling
  • Bachelor of Circus and Performance Art
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

juggling all the time

ABOUT ME

People say I am a kind person.
I can get very excited about stuff.

PHILOSOPHY

"They didn't know it was impossible. So they did it." ~ Mark Twain

"Sometimes it's more important to be human, than to have good taste." ~ Brecht

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've been couchsurfing only a few times and had very nice encounters, only positive experiences. Last year I've lived together with other couchsurfers, so we could host few people in our place.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I haven't been couchsurfing so much myself yet. But until now I only had very open and generous hosts, who made me feel at home and who made me want to give something back.

Interests

I'm totally addicted to juggling, doing it since more than 10 years. This is why I studied at a Circusschool in the Netherlands. Now - after graduation - I am starting my life as a professional juggler! :O
When I'm not training, I like to drink a lot of coffee, enjoy a good book, sit in a park, eat sweets and to take things easy.
I love travelling, meeting people, speaking languages, having a nice conversation...
I couldn't live without music. Love singing, even though I can't sing very well...I started learning the Ukulele, which is my new passion.

  • books
  • singing
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • juggling
  • music
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Together with two friends we drove by night through the centre of Quito - capital of Ecuador - on unicycles.

Teach, Learn, Share

want to learn how to juggle? With me you can learn it in 15 minutes!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Finland, France, Gabon, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Peru, Poland, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, Germany, Netherlands, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see ANN-KATHRIN’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups