Ann & Tony Moroid's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ann & Tony’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning German, Portuguese
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Sportsman
  • КНЭУ им. Вадима Гетьмана, бухгалтер-экономист
  • From Kyiv, Kyiv city, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a communicative and cheerful kind of person with a positive attitude towards life and travelling, aiming at getting new experiences and impressions.

We tend to travel together with my boyfriend, who is an CS engineer, and despite of being rather serious and responsible person at daily work, is a great fellow to share a lot of stories and travelling experiences, not to mention his passion to video games, cooking, sports and languages, etc.

I, personally, love animals, nature, taking pictures, travelling, rythmic and inspiring music, and this moments of unity and serenity, that surround good friends, when they gather together to share their spare time and amazing stories.

Looking forward to finding more of them on this platform, while hosting and being hosted))

i want to add smth else here, coz i have so much to tell, but it can become kind of overwhelming to read pretty soon, so just get in touch and we will definitely have themes in common.

More here: https://vk.com/moroid

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to travel around the world, meet interesting and aspiring people, it's so interesting to know abroad cultures, traditions, absolutely different ideas of life, society, philosophy and art. Couchsurfing opens for me the most interesting, amazing and wonderful side of life.

Interests

http://instagram.com/lampi_lamp

  • cats
  • arts
  • culture
  • architecture
  • photography
  • dancing
  • chinese food
  • powerlifting
  • video games
  • board games
  • music
  • folk music
  • food
  • travelling
  • nature
  • tea
  • sport
  • reading books
  • bycicle
  • views
  • folk
  • ancient things
  • chinese tea
  • chinese tea ceremony
  • chimarrão

Music, Movies, and Books

I love folk and ethnic music, especially scandinavian ones, smth like Wardruna, Valravn, Faun, Helavisa, etc.
But, frankly, it depends on the mood, i have various kinds of music in my playlist, starting from Lera Lynn and classical jazz, to Pretty Reckless and White Stripes.
Books: i love science fiction and fantasy, especially Dragonlance saga, and Strugatski brothers) But i like to read and discuss some serious literature: Marquez, O'Henry, London, russian classics, remark, po, valter scott, sabbatini, oscar wilde, etc.
Movies: tarkovsky movies, interstellar, signal, fountain, mr. nobody, knocking on the heavens door, the jacket, godfather. In other words, science fiction or something psychological, philosophical ones. But we also like to watch tv series like game of thrones, stranger things, fargo, true detective, etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lviv, the famous city in the west of Ukraine, that resembles a little bit of Prague or Vienna, it was some of the best experience to seat in the cafe and drink well prepared coffee, watching the slowflowing life of the ancient city.

At 18, i moved to other country to live with my sweatheart, despite of the will of my parents, knowing that we would have a hard time together, coz of money shortage. It definetely was even worse than what it supposed to be, but at the end it turned out to be such a right decision, that made me not only happy, but also completely have changed my personality to become more open-minded, strong and dedicated person.
Even my parents now are happy with it(decision). That's how i learned to be not afraid of difficult situations, and sense a right path to choose.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can teach each other our native languages, share cooking recipes, tell a lot about chineese tea, bring some special kinds of it to taste, become friends and travel together in other places)
Share some tips in places where we lived or travelled)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Share stories about daily life in various countries, culture, philosophy, cs, photography, books, movies, music, travel together, camping, bycicles, learning languages, play board games, cook, hang out in the city, bring some memorable gifts from our home. Really, various things, the right company makes the day, kind of)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Netherlands, Paraguay, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Ann & Tony’s full profile.

My Groups